CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Africa-Canada Forum

ACF brings together more than 40 Canadian NGOs that have a specific interest in development issues and social justice in Sub-Saharan Africa.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Africa-Canada Forum
Americas Policy Group
Asia-Pacific Working Group
Coalitions
Food Security Policy Group
Women's Rights Policy Group


IMPRIMER

ACF Colloquium 2015

Cancelled

 

 

ACF     SID

 

Introduction

Cancelled
“Strengthening Solidarity: Building Bridges between Programming and Advocacy Work”

Register now and join the Africa-Canada Forum for its annual colloquium: a day of stimulating and engaging presentations and workshop sessions on a variety of priority thematic areas. This year’s theme: Strengthening Solidarity: Building Bridges between Programming & Advocacy Work. Our community partner is the University of Ottawa’s School of International Development and Global Studies! We have a strong coordination committee working hard to provide you with an engaging agenda that can be moved forward by the Africa-Canada Forum and influence the activities within our member organizations. With the help of CODE, United Church of Canada and CCIC we hope to bring you a colloquium full of rich and thought provoking exchange.

Colloquium objectives:

  • To better understand how some African civil society organizations are building bridges between programmatic work, research, policy development and dialogue, and explore what Canadian civil society organizations can draw from this in their approaches at home.
  • To provide space for African and Canadian civil society organizations to discuss and share their respective experiences and perspectives on emerging opportunities and challenges in Africa, and shape common, mutually reinforcing messages and responses.
  • To inspire Africa-Canada Forum members to form and lead small working groups around a variety of Africa-Canada Forum priority thematic areas for the year.

For those visiting from out of town and/or interested in continuing to network we would like to suggest a place for dinner and drinks after the conference. Head to Memories, a fifteen minute walk from the conference venue. Please continue the conversations and get to know your colleagues in the sector. Networking leads to opportunities!

Africa-Canada Forum members are welcome to continue the conversation after parliament is formed, date TBD, with the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development. Join us for our annual meeting with the goal of promoting open dialogue on a variety of issues/priories and Canadian engagement in sub-Saharan Africa. Space is limited, so just one person per organization can register, please contact Kimberly MacMillan (kmacmillan@ccic.ca) if you have any questions. 

Please refer to the Concept Note for more information regarding the colloquium background and objectives.

The colloquium agenda is now available.

This colloquium will bring together members of the Africa-Canada Forum: NGOs, churches, unions and solidarity groups from across Canada that have a specific interest in development cooperation and social justice in sub-Saharan Africa. Attendance is open to other members of the community working on African issues. Please register for the conference on the CCIC website.

Conference Highlights Include:

  • Keynote Speaker – Akua O Britwum - Associate Professor & Civil Society Leader, Head, CEGRAD, University of Cape Coast, Ghana: Convener of the women’s right advocacy organisation, the Network for Women’s Rights in Ghana (NETRIGHT).
  • Visiting Partners from Kairos, United Church of Canada, and Presbyterian World Service & Development – Visa’s pending
  • Building Common Messaging Together: Participate in breakout groups on a variety thematic areas to help develop Africa-Canada Forum key messages that will inform our meetings with the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development in the coming months.
  • Network and Build Relationships: Connecting the work of the Africa-Canada Forum with Canadian Council for International Co-operation’s Coalitions. We will help to inform each other’s work and create Africa specific messaging.
  • ACF Social: After the colloquium head to Memories for dinner and/or drinks!

 

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Forum Afrique-Canada

Le FAC réunit plus de 40 ONG canadiennes qui s'intéressent aux problèmes de développement et de justice sociale en Afrique subsaharienne.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Forum Afrique-Canada
Groupe d'orientation politique pour les Amériques
Groupe de travail Asie-Pacifique
Coalitions
Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire
Groupe de travail sur les droits des femmes


IMPRIMER

FAC - Colloque 2015

Annulé

 

 

 

ACF     SID

 

Introduction

Annulé

« Renforcer la solidarité : construire des ponts entre la programmation et le travail de plaidoyer »

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant et joignez-vous au Forum Afrique-Canada pour son colloque annuel : une journée de présentations et d’ateliers stimulants sur divers thèmes prioritaires. Le thème de cette année est « Renforcer la solidarité : construire des ponts entre la programmation et le travail de plaidoyer ». L’École de développement international et mondialisation de l’Université d’Ottawa agit à titre de partenaire! Nous avons un solide comité de coordination travaillant fort afin de vous proposer une journée passionnante qui pourra continuer d'influencer les activités futures du groupe de travail. Avec l'appui de CODE, de l'Église Unie du Canada et du CCCI, nous espérons un colloque avec des échanges riches et stimulants.

Objectifs du colloque :

  • Mieux comprendre comment certaines organisations de la société civile africaines construisent des ponts entre la programmation, la recherche, l’élaboration de politiques et le dialogue sur les politiques, et examiner ce que les organisations de la société civile canadiennes peuvent retenir et intégrer à leurs pratiques ici au Canada.
  • Fournir un espace pour les organisations de la société civile africaines et canadiennes afin de discuter et de partager leurs expériences et perspectives sur les opportunités et défis émergents en Afrique, et concevoir des réponses et des messages communs qui se renforcent mutuellement.
  • Inciter les membres du Forum Afrique-Canada à former et à diriger des petits groupes de travail autour des thèmes prioritaires de l’année du Forum Afrique-Canada.

Pour ceux et celles provenant de l’extérieur de la ville et/ou intéressé-e-s à poursuivre les discussions, nous vous proposons un endroit où dîner ou prendre un verre après le colloque. Il s’agit de Memories, à dix ou quinze minutes à pied du lieu du colloque. Nous vous encourageons à poursuivre les discussions et à apprendre à connaître vos collègues dans le secteur. Le réseautage mène à des opportunités!

Les membres du Forum Afrique-Canada sont les bienvenus à poursuivre cette discussion suite à la formation du Parlement (date à confirmer), avec le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAÉCD). Joignez-vous à nous pour notre rencontre annuelle, qui a pour but de promouvoir un dialogue ouvert sur divers enjeux et priorités ainsi qu’un engagement canadien en Afrique sub-saharienne. Veuillez s’il vous plaît contacter Kimberly MacMillan (kmacmillan@ccic.ca) si vous souhaitez vous inscrire ou si vous avez des questions.

Veuillez vous référer à la note conceptuelle pour plus d’informations concernant le thème du colloque.

Le programme du colloque est maintenant disponible.

Ce colloque rassemblera des membres du Forum Afrique-Canada : ONG, églises, syndicats et groupes de solidarité provenant de partout au Canada et qui ont un intérêt spécifique pour la coopération internationale et la justice sociale en Afrique sub-saharienne. La participation est ouverte aux autres membres de la communauté travaillant sur des enjeux africains. Veuillez s’il vous plaît vous inscrire au colloque via le site web du CCCI.

Les points saillants du colloque comprennent :

  • Conférencière d’honneur - Akua O Britwum – Professeure associée et leader de la société civile, directrice, CEGRAD, University de Cape Coast, Ghana : Coordonnatrice pour le Réseau pour les droits des femmes au Ghana (NETRIGHT).
  • Partenaires en visite de Kairos, de l’Église Unie du Canada, et de Presbyterian World Service & Development – En attente de visa
  • Construire ensemble des messages communs : Participer à des séances en groupes sur divers thèmes, qui serviront à développer les principaux messages du Forum Afrique-Canada en prévision des discussions avec le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement dans les mois à venir
  • Réseautage et consolidation de liens : Après le colloque, dirigez-vous au Memories pour dîner et/ou prendre un verre! 

line


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi