CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Africa-Canada Forum

ACF brings together more than 40 Canadian NGOs that have a specific interest in development issues and social justice in Sub-Saharan Africa.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Africa-Canada Forum
Americas Policy Group
Asia-Pacific Working Group
Coalitions
Food Security Policy Group
Women's Rights Policy Group


IMPRIMER

ACF Colloquium 2014

 

 

Colloquium 2014

Introduction

“Building Partnerships to Tackle Inequality:  Opportunities and Challenges for African and Canadian CSOs”

Register now and join the Africa-Canada Forum for its annual colloquium: two days of stimulating and engaging discussions, presentations and debates on emerging thematic issues around building partnerships to tackle inequality in Africa. We have a strong coordination committee working hard to bring a critical perspective to the present dialogue. With the help of L'Oeuvre Leger, Oxfam Canada Inter Pares and CCIC we hope to bring you a colloquium full of rich and thought provoking exchange.

The Africa Canada Forum will also host a networking dinner at Habesha Restaurant, in the evening of October 14th. This will be a great way to continue the conversation and get to know our colleagues in the sector. Please do try to make it out to join us. Tickets are limited so make sure to purchase yours as soon as you can!

Please refer to the Concept Note for more information regarding the colloquium background and objectives.

The colloquium agenda is now available.

This colloquium will bring together members of the Africa-Canada Forum: NGOs, churches, unions and solidarity groups from across Canada that have a specific interest in development cooperation and social justice in Sub-Saharan Africa. Attendance is open to other members of the community working on African issues. Please register for the conference on the CCIC website and contact Kimberly MacMillan (kmacmillan@ccic.ca) if you have any questions.

Conference Highlights Include:

  • Ousainou Ngum, Executive Director, ACORD, Agency for Cooperation and Research in Development speaking on issues of inequality, the analysis and role of CSOs, and how they're dealing with the issue of multi-national corporations.
  • Sering Falu Njie Deputy Director of Policy at the UN Millennium Campaign
  • Specialized breakout groups designed to improve participant’s knowledge of private sector partnerships in development and Feminist African Perspectives
  • Colloquium dinnerat Habesha restaurant in the evening of October 14th – Building relationships and delicious Ethiopian food!

 

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Forum Afrique-Canada

Le FAC réunit plus de 40 ONG canadiennes qui s'intéressent aux problèmes de développement et de justice sociale en Afrique subsaharienne.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Forum Afrique-Canada
Groupe d'orientation politique pour les Amériques
Groupe de travail Asie-Pacifique
Coalitions
Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire
Groupe de travail sur les droits des femmes


IMPRIMER

FAC - Colloque 2014

 

 

Colloque 2014

Introduction

Ne manquez pas le colloque annuel du Forum Afrique-Canada du CCCI!

“Construire des partenariats pour combattre l’inégalité: 
Opportunités et défis pour les OSC africaines et canadiennes”

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour assister au colloque annuel du Forum Afrique-Canada: deux jours de discussions, de présentations et de débats stimulants et intéressants portant sur les enjeux thématiques contemporains liés à l'établissement de partenariats pour s’attaquer aux inégalités en Afrique. Notre comité de coordination est engagé et travaille fort afin d'apporter un point de vue critique au dialogue en cours. Avec l'aide de L'Oeuvre Leger, d'Oxfam Canada, d'Inter Pares et du CCCI, on a bon espoir de vous présenter un colloque rempli d'échanges fructueux et enrichissants.
Le Forum Afrique-Canada organisera également un souper de réseautage au resto Habesha, la soirée du 14 octobre. Ce sera une excellente occasion de prolonger la discussion et d'apprendre à connaître nos collègues du secteur. Nous vous invitons à vous joindre à nous. Il y a un nombre limité de billets, assurez-vous de les acheter dès que possible!

Si vous désirez plus de détails sur la préparation du colloque ainsi que ses objectifs, veuillez consulter la note conceptuelle.

L'ordre du jour du colloque est en cours de finalisation et sera disponible sous peu.

Le colloque rassemblera les membres du Forum Afrique-Canada: des ONG, des Églises, des syndicats et des groupes de solidarité de partout au Canada qui s'intéressent particulièrement à la coopération pour le développement et à la justice sociale dans la région de l'Afrique subsaharienne. Tout membre  de la communauté dont le travail est lié aux enjeux africains est libre d'assister à la conférence. SVP visiter le site web du CCCI afin de vous inscrire pour la conférence, et envoyer toute question à Kimberly MacMillan (kmacmillan@ccic.ca).

Voici quelques points saillants de la conférence:

  • Ousainou Ngum, directeur général, ACORD, Agency for Cooperation and Research in Development, qui discutera des enjeux relatifs à l'inégalité, l'analyse et le rôle des OSC, et de la façon dont ils s’y prennent pour traiter des enjeux liés aux entreprises multinationales.
  • Sering Falu Njiedirecteur adjoint de la Campagne du millénaire des Nations Unies
  • Des groupes thématiques spécialisés qui auront comme but d'enrichir les connaissances des participants par rapport aux partenariats dans le secteur privé pour le développement et des points de vue féministes africains.
  • Un souper au restoHabesha pour faire suite au colloque – Apprenons à se connaître tout en dégustant d'excellents mets éthiopiens!

line


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi