CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Aid Policy
Trade, Investment and Corporate Accountability
International Policy
Peace-building and Humanitarian Response
Capacities for Policy Influence
Public Engagement
Ethics
Organizational Development
Voluntary Sector
CSO Development Effectiveness
Charity Law Education Project
Environmental Justice
CIDA PWCB


IMPRIMER

HRBA Partnership Workshops

 

What people are saying

“Rarely in our day-to-day work do we have time to sit and reflect…this [workshop] provided that opportunity, while having the chance to discuss with others in the field who are coming from a different perspective than those we regularly interact with.”

Theresa Rempel Mulaire, Canadian Foodgrains Bank

 

 

“For the first time, I feel truly connected to and understand human rights, the CSO Development Effectiveness principles and the CCIC code of ethics.  I intend to make this more central to my daily work and am motivated to strengthen this knowledge.”

April Ingham, Pacific Peoples Partnerships

 

 

 

“This workshop improved my understanding of the way in which all the components of the UN HR system interact with each other, and how those mechanisms can be used to support my work. It also gave me an in-depth understanding of HRBA and the language to use when describing its relevance to my country programs.”

Michelle Macinnes-Rae, War Child Canada

 

 

 

“The workshop provided me with practical tools with which I can identify the most significant human rights issues at play, and identify the best entry points through which my organization/ project can intervene to begin addressing those human rights issues. Connecting the HRBA with RBM was critical for me, as RBM is the framework through which I manage projects on a day to day basis.”

Kevin O’Neill, Canadian Physicians for Aid and Relief

 

 

“I appreciated the opportunity to analyse and think explicitly about my [organization’s] partnerships, as I find that too often we tend to work with partners without really thinking of how that came to be and its implications for our work.”

Sarah Power, Inter-Council Network

 

 

 

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • Who's who
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale

Le Conseil est une coalition d’organisations du secteur bénévole canadien œuvrant à l’échelle internationale pour un développement humain viable.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Programme d'aide
Commerce, investissement et responsabilisation des entreprises
Politique internationale
Rétablissement de la paix et interventions humanitaires
Capacité d’influer sur les politiques
Engagement du public
Programme d'éthique
Développement organisationnel
Secteur bénévole et communautaire
Efficacité des OSC en matière de développement
Formation juridique pour les organismes de bienfaisance
Justice environnementale
ACDI DGPC


IMPRIMER

Ateliers sur les AFDP et les partenariats

 

Ce qu’en pensent les gens

 

 

« Nos tâches quotidiennes nous permettent rarement de nous arrêter et de réfléchir… L’ [atelier] nous a offert cette possibilité sous forme de discussion avec d’autres personnes qui travaillent dans notre domaine mais qui amènent une perspective différente de celle de nos partenaires réguliers. »

Theresa Rempel Mulaire, Canadian Foodgrains Bank

 

« Pour la première fois, je sens que j’ai vraiment compris et assimilé le concept des droits de la personne, les principes sur l’efficacité du développement des OSC et le code d’éthique du CCCI. Je prévois en faire une partie intégrante de mon travail quotidien et je suis vraiment motivée à approfondir mes connaissances à ce sujet. »

April Ingham, Pacific Peoples Partnerships

« L’atelier m’a permis d’améliorer ma compréhension de l’inter-connectivité des différentes composantes du système onusien des droits de la personne et de la manière dont je peux m’en servir dans le cadre de mon travail. J’ai aussi pu acquérir des connaissances poussées de l’approche axée sur les droits de la personne et je sais mieux choisir le langage à utiliser pour en expliquer la pertinence pour nos programmes nationaux. »

Michelle Macinnes-Rae, War Child Canada

 

« Grâce à l’atelier, je dispose maintenant d’outils pratiques qui m’aideront à identifier les problèmes principaux liés aux droits de la personne et à élaborer les meilleures stratégies pour trouver des points d’entrée pour notre organisme et nos projets afin de commencer à aborder ces problèmes. Comme je travaille tous les jours avec l’approche de la gestion axée sur les résultats pour gérer mes projets, il était primordial pour moi de faire le lien entre cette approche et celle axée sur les droits de la personne. »

Kevin O’Neill, Canadian Physicians for Aid and Relief

 

« Je suis très contente d’avoir eu l’occasion de réfléchir aux partenariats établis par mon organisme et de prendre le temps de les analyser. Souvent, nous collaborons avec nos partenaires sans vraiment penser aux raisons d’être de ces partenariats  et à leur impact sur notre travail. »

Sarah Power, Inter-Council Network

 

 

 


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • QUI FAIT QUOI
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi