CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Aid Policy
Trade, Investment and Corporate Accountability
International Policy
Peace-building and Humanitarian Response
Capacities for Policy Influence
Public Engagement
Ethics
Organizational Development
Voluntary Sector
CSO Development Effectiveness
Charity Law Education Project
Environmental Justice
CIDA PWCB


IMPRIMER

2013 Innovation and Effectiveness Awards
Annual Forum and 45th Annual General Meeting
MAY 23-24, 2013

2013 Forum | 2013 AGM | Public Debate | Emerging Leaders

Registration | Logistics | Innovation Awards | Stay Connected


Do you want to acknowledge an example of best practice by another CSO?

Do you know of a neat innovative project that we need to share and celebrate?

Innovation Award

The Canadian Council for International Co-operation
is seeking nominations for
The 2013 Innovation and Effectiveness Awards
which will be handed out at the
Annual Forum Gala Dinner: May 23, 2013

The Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC) is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development. Each year, civil society organizations (CSOs) from across the country convene for the Annual CCIC Forum -and AGM- to discuss, debate and strategize around the most pressing issues for civil society and international development.  You can find out more about previous forums at: http://www.ccic.ca/about/AGMs_Forums_e.php

The theme of this year’s Forum is entitled: “Development and Social Transformation as Shared Responsibility: Building new Bridges and Connections”, and will be an important moment for CSOs across the country to discuss the future of the sector in Canada. In looking towards the future, and to celebrate some of the great work civil society has been doing over the last year, CCIC has opened nominations to acknowledge CSO’s 2012-2013 activities in two categories:

    • CSO EFFECTIVENESS (open only to CCIC members): Nominate organizations who have made strides towards greater organizational effectiveness and impact.  This can be based on the CCIC Code of Ethics, or examples of implementing one or more of the Istanbul Principles for CSO Development Effectiveness
    • INNOVATION (open to all Canadian CSOs): Nominate out-of-the-box ideas that have inspired you, and make a difference!  A project, idea or process that you think others should know about, and that we can all learn from looking towards the futur

    WINNING ORGANIZATIONS FOR 2013!

    In the CSO Effectiveness category, CCIC congratulates:

    1) Co-Development Canada, for its support to the project with SINTRACUAVALLE, the union of public sector water workers in Valle de Cauca in Colombia. Over the past twelve years, SINTRACUAVALLE members have successfully blocked the privatization of public water resources five times, yet privatization attempts continue. CoDev is now working with SINTRACUAVALLE to carry out a citizen engagement and awareness campaign to increase support for public ownership of water resources.


    2) Crossroads International, for its engagement in the fight against domestic violence in Ghana. Following-up the passing of the Domestic Violence Act in 2007, which was a landmark victory for women in Ghana, Crossroads International and local partner Women in Law and Development Africa developed a multi-year project to increase access to justice for women who have experienced domestic violence, and to promote women’s rights more broadly.

    And for CSO Innovation, CCIC congratulates:

    3) World Vision , for its Innovation Management Framework, aimed at creating a process that supports the identification  of innovative ideas. WV recognizes that innovation is not just about having ideas as it is not just about a process, but is both an art and a science.  To identify, move forward and scale up innovations, organizations - across sectors - must come together, collaborate and build on ideas that can have lasting impact in the field.


    4)Farm Radio International , for its unique and proven approach to helping small-scale farmers in Africa. Participatory Radio Campaigns (PRCs) were developed by FRI as a way to help farmers learn about, evaluate, and introduce new agricultural practices. PRCs feature the voices, stories and perspectives of ordinary farmers through a mix of radio formats, including panel discussions, vox pops, village debates, phone-in shows, mini-dramas and music.

      

     

    Return to top

    For further information please contact:

    Chantal Havard
    Tel: 613-241-7007 Ext. 311
    or
    Anna Campos
    Tel: 613-241-7007 Ext. 324

     

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • Who's who
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale

Le Conseil est une coalition d’organisations du secteur bénévole canadien œuvrant à l’échelle internationale pour un développement humain viable.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Programme d'aide
Commerce, investissement et responsabilisation des entreprises
Politique internationale
Rétablissement de la paix et interventions humanitaires
Capacité d’influer sur les politiques
Engagement du public
Programme d'éthique
Développement organisationnel
Secteur bénévole et communautaire
Efficacité des OSC en matière de développement
Formation juridique pour les organismes de bienfaisance
Justice environnementale
ACDI DGPC


IMPRIMER

Prix pour l'innovation et l'efficacité 2013
Forum et 45e assemblée générale annuelle
Les 23 et 24 mai 2013

Forum 2013 | Logistique | AGA CCCI 2013 | Leaders émergeants

Inscription | Débat public | Prix d'innovation | Gardez le contact!

Voulez-vous reconnaître un exemple de meilleure pratique d’une autre OSC? 

 Connaissez-vous un projet novateur que nous devrions partager et célébrer?

Prix du CCCI  pour l'innovation et l'efficacité

Le Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale
 est à la recherche de nominations pour
Les Prix pour l'innovation et l'efficacité 2013
qui seront distribués au
Souper-gala du forum annuel: le 23 mai 2013

Le Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI) est une coalition d’organisations du secteur bénévole canadien œuvrant à l’échelle internationale pour un développement humain viable. Chaque année, les Organisations de la société civile (OSC) de tout le pays se rencontrent pour le Forum annuel du CCCI-et l’AGA-pour discuter et débattre d’idées et de stratégies,  autour des préoccupations les plus pressantes pour la société civile et le développement international.  Vous trouverez plus d’informations à propos des forums précédents en cliquant sur le lien suivant : http://www.ccic.ca/about/AGMs_Forums_f.php

Le thème du Forum de 2013 est : "Le développement et la transformation sociale en tant que responsabilité partagée: construire de nouveaux ponts et liens”et sera un moment important pour les OSC à travers le pays, car elles pourront se prononcer sur le futur du secteur au Canada. Afin de regarder de l’avant et pour célébrer l’excellent travail fait par la société civile au cours de la dernière année, le CCCI appelle des nominations pour reconnaître les activités des OSC en 2012-2013 dans deux catégories :

  • L’EFFICACITÉ DES OSC (ouvert seulement aux membres du CCCI) : Il s’agit de reconnaître les organisations qui ont fait des démarches sérieuses pour atteindre une plus grande efficacité et un plus grand impact organisationnels. Ceci peut être fondé sur le Code d’éthique du CCCI, ou alors se baser sur des exemples de mises en œuvre d’un ou de plusieurs, des Principes d’Istanbul pour l’efficacité du développement  des OSC.
  • INNOVATION (ouvert à toutes les OSC canadiennes):Il s’agit de mettre en candidature des idées qui sortent des sentiers battus et qui vous ont inspirés, c’est-à-dire des idées qui ont fait une différence! Un projet, une idée ou une procédure, que vous voudriez faire connaître aux autres, et duquel nous pouvons apprendre en pensant à l’avenir.  


    ORGANISATIONS GAGNANTES POUR 2013!


    Dans la catégorie « efficacité », le CCCI félicite les OSC suivantes :

    1) CoDevelopment Canada (CoDev), pour son appui à la campagne de SINTRACUAVALLE, le syndicat des travailleurs de l’eau de la fonction publique de la Valle del Cauca, en Colombie. Au cours des douze dernières années, les membres de SINTRACUAVALLE ont réussi à empêcher par cinq fois la privatisation des ressources en eau. Pourtant, les tentatives de privatisation se poursuivent. CoDev collabore actuellement avec SINTRACUAVALLE pour mener une campagne de sensibilisation et de mobilisation auprès des citoyens afin d’accroître leur appui à la gestion publique des ressources en eau.

    2) Carrefour international, pour son engagement dans la lutte contre la violence familiale au Ghana. À la suite de l’adoption de la Loi sur la violence familiale, en 2007, une victoire décisive pour les Ghanéennes, Carrefour international et Femmes, droit et développement en Afrique, un partenaire local, ont mis sur pied un projet de longue haleine visant à accroître l’accès à la justice aux victimes de violence familiale et de promouvoir à plus grande échelle les droits des femmes.  

Dans la catégorie « innovation », le CCCI félicite les OSC suivantes :

3) Vision mondiale, pour son cadre de gestion de l’innovation, qui vise à instaurer un processus favorisant l’émergence d’idées novatrices. Vision mondiale reconnaît que l’innovation ne passe pas uniquement par les idées, ni seulement par un processus, mais qu’il s’agit à la fois d’un art et d’une science. Pour trouver des idées novatrices, les raffiner et les mettre en pratique, les organisations de tous les secteurs doivent se rassembler, collaborer et s’appuyer sur des idées qui peuvent produire un effet durable sur le terrain.

4) Radios rurales internationales, pour son approche unique et éprouvée d’aide aux petits producteurs agricoles en Afrique. Radios rurales internationales a mis sur pied des campagnes radio participatives afin d’aider les agriculteurs à découvrir, à évaluer et à utiliser de nouvelles pratiques agricoles. Ces campagnes mettent à l’avant les voix, les histoires et les points de vue d’agriculteurs ordinaires dans divers formats radiophoniques : groupes de discussion, vox pop, débats de village, tribunes téléphoniques, mini-feuilletons et musique.

Pour plus d'information SVP contacter:

Chantal Havard
Tel: 613-241-7007 Ext. 311
ou
Anna Campos
Tel: 613-241-7007 Ext. 324

 

 

 


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • QUI FAIT QUOI
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi