CCIC e-bulletin: September 2013                            |  Web Version Comments  

Flash banner image
www.ccic.ca
In this issue
Message from the President-CEO
New Developments in the Sector
Member Profile
CCIC Members in Action
Worth a Look

Events
CCIC In The News
 

CCIC presents

CCIC Fall Conference: Canadian leadership for a better world: a policy agenda for international cooperation in 2015 and beyond
November 21-22, 2013
Location TBC
Ottawa, ON

 

upcoming events

 

Transformative Leadership Education Programs
April-December 2013
Coady International Institute
St-Francis-Xavier University, NS

 

IDS Speakers Series & Lectures
September-November 2013
Saint Mary’s University
Halifax, NS

 

AKFC Seminars on Nurturing Maternal and Child Health
September 2013-January 2014
Ottawa, ON

 

Local Economic Development: Is there a Role for Microfinance?
October 1st, 2013
IDRC
Ottawa, ON

 

The Lady Vanishes: Canada and the World of International Development - Toronto International Microfinance Summit
October 5, 2013
Allstream Centre
Toronto, ON

 

First World Congress on Access to Post-Secondary Education – Connecting the Unconnected
October 7-10, 2013
Mount Royal Centre
Montreal, QC

 

International Development: Bridging the Worlds of Theory, Policy and Practice
October 21-25, 2013
McGill University
Faculty of Management
Montreal, QC

 

CSIH’s 20th Canadian Conference on Global Health
Oct 27-29, 2013
Ottawa, ON

 

Canadian Humanitarian Conference: The Future of Humanitarian Response
October 30, 2013
Ottawa, ON

 

WUSC 3rd Annual International Forum: Great Development Debates
November 1-3, 2013
Delta Hotel
Ottawa, ON

 

The Anti-Terrorism Act: Understanding and Implications for Canadian NGOs
November 6, 2013
Location TBC
Ottawa, ON

 

Innovation Fair 2013: Showcasing Innovations in Children & Youth Programming
November 15, 2013
Hart House (University of Toronto)
Toronto, ON

 

Kama Benefit Reading Series 2014
January-May, 2014
The Park Hyatt,
Toronto, ON

 

World Literacy Canada Contest: Write for a Better World
April 4, 2014
Canada

 

CCIC In The News

Canada's CIDA reform could aid innovation work
Sci Dev Net
Sept. 6, 2013

 

Volunteer-sending groups anxious for next funding cycle
Embassy
Sept. 18, 2013

 

stay connected

CCIC blogCCIC twitterCCIC facebook
CCIC YouTubeCCIC flickrPE Hub

 

Contact us

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

200-450 Rideau St.
Ottawa, ON
K1N 5Z4
613-241-7007

 

Unsubscribe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT-CEO

Needed: Canadian Leadership for a Better World!

The office was half-empty this summer at CCIC. All of us took some long-overdue time off. But we also had enough momentum to push through some important pieces of work that summarize the great accomplishments of the last 12 months and more, achieved in partnership with our members and others.

Read more...

dividing line

NEW DEVELOPMENTS IN THE SECTOR

Faith, Belief and Development: A Forum on the Role of Religion in International Development

Development (CASID) and the Canadian Council for International Cooperation (CCIC) help a development forum on faith and religion at the Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO).

Read more...

dividing line

Rethinking Canadian Aid

Around 20 academics, CCIC, the North-South Institute and AidWatch Canada met at the end of the month at Dalhouse University in Halifax, Nova Scotia, to hear and discuss a broad array of presentations around “Rethinking Canadian Aid”. A series of academic papers were the basis of each presentation and will be turned into a book in the Spring of 2014. The group also discussed the possibility of establishing a research network around development cooperation, bringing together academics and some practitioners. Open Canada featured some of the papers on their website.

dividing line

APG Fall meeting

CCIC's Americas Policy Group will hold one of its tri-annual meetings on October 16th and 17th, 2013. The first day of this meeting will be organized in collaboration with the Canadian Labour Congress and Common Frontiers, and will focus on Colombia.

Read more...

dividing line

WUSC is investing in emerging leaders. Will you?

WUSC is looking to help bolster CCIC’s new Emerging Leaders’ Network, established at the 2013 CCIC Annual Forum. In anticipation of its upcoming International Forum on the Great Development Debates, WUSC has added a professional development training session for the Emerging Leaders’ Network members on the first day of its three day Forum (Nov 1-3).

Read more...

dividing line

New member of the Policy Team at CCIC

CCIC welcomes Kimberly MacMillan as coordinator of the Africa-Canada Forum (3 days) and co-coordinator of the Asia-Pacific Working Group (2 days). Kimberly is a recent graduate of the International Development and Globalization program at the University of Ottawa and has a breadth of work, volunteering, and internship experiences in Canada and abroad.

Read more...

dividing line

Access to Justice: a call to action from the Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability (CNCA)

The CNCA is launching the “Access to Justice” campaign this fall, asking two things from the Canadian government: an independent ombudsman for the Canadian extractive sector that can investigate complaints brought by communities overseas where companies operate, and legislated access to Canadian courts for people who believe they have been seriously harmed by the international operations of Canadian companies.

Read more...

dividing line

Open government, open data

In mid August, the Canadian government launched a three week consultations with Canadians on their Open Government Action Plan, one year on from signing on to the Open Government initiative. The Action Plan includes 12 concrete commitments for advancing Open Government within three work streams: Open Data, Open Information and Open Dialogue.

Read more...

dividing line

How are Canadian CSOs engaging with the private sector? You tell us!

How are Canadian civil society organizations (CSOs) engaging with the private sector for better development outcomes– in terms of partnering with the private sector, promoting private sector development, or pushing for better corporate behaviour? And which private sector are we talking about?

Read more...

dividing line

New on CCIC’s blog

No new articles since the last FLASH, but our regular contributors are sharpening their pencils! Jump on the opportunity to post an article on CCIC’s blog, on an issue that is of interest to your organization and our sector; you can do so by contacting Chantal Havard.

Read more...

dividing line

Coalition profile : Voices-Voix

In the spring of 2010, a number of Canadian CSOs came together, concerned about the shrinking democratic space for dialogue on public policy and in response to what appeared to be politically-motivated funding cuts and diminished commitments by the federal government to human rights and international development. The result was a broad-based, non-partisan civil society coalition called Voices-Voix, committed to defending the rights to dissent, advocacy and democratic space. CCIC is a member of the Steering Committee. 

Read more...

dividing line

MEMBER PROFILE: World Federalists Movement Canada

This month we had the pleasure to talk with Fergus Watt, Executive Director at World Federalists Movement Canada. We found out more about this small but dynamic organization, member of a global network, whose areas of focus include peacekeeping, the post-2015 discussions and the responsibility to protect, among others.

Read more...

dividing line

CCIC MEMBERS IN ACTION

Local economic development: Is there a role for microfinance?

On October 1st, the Canadian Cooperatives Association and Inter Pares, in collaboration with CCIC, are hosting a one day conference on “Local economic development: Is there a role for microfinance?”, as a follow-up to last November’s event at IDRC with Milford Bateman.

Read more...

dividing line

WUSC Annual Rendez-vous, Nov. 1-3 in Ottawa

If you have a passion for international development and global change, here is a chance to learn, network and exchange ideas with people just like you. WUSC and CECI - Centre d'étude et de coopération internationale invite you to join hundreds of development leaders, professionals, students and academics from around the world at the 3rd Annual International Forum in Ottawa.

Read more...

dividing line

WORTH A LOOK

CCIC 2012-2013 Annual Report now available!

2012-2013 has been an exciting and busy year at CCIC; our latest annual report provides a good overview of the highlights and key issues of the past year –such as our work on the private sector and development, the CIDA/DFAIT merger, the Reverse the Cuts Campaign and the post-MDGs conference organized with CASID- in a very pleasant design. The year in numbers summarizes well how active we’ve all been and how many people follow our work. Comments on this publication and others are always welcomed and can be sent to Chantal Havard.

dividing line

A new guide on the Kimberley Process published by Partnership Africa Canada (PAC)

PAC just published A Guide to the Kimberley Process, the international initiative to eliminate conflict diamonds from the rough diamond trade. The guide aims to provide an introduction to the Kimberley Process (KP) for civil society and other interested stakeholders. It gives an introduction to the history, operations and structure of the KP, as well as an overview of those involved. It also includes the views of civil society on the shortcomings of the KP and necessary improvements.

dividing line

UNCTAD Trade and Environment Review 2013: Make agriculture truly sustainable

The UNCTAD Trade and Environment Report 2013 warns that continuing rural poverty, persistent hunger around the world, growing populations, and mounting environmental concerns must be treated as a collective crisis. It says that urgent and far-reaching action is needed before climate change begins to cause major disruptions to agriculture, especially in developing countries. More than 60 international experts contributed to this report subtitled Wake up before it is too late: Make agriculture truly sustainable now for food security in a changing climate.

dividing line

Counter-terrorism laws can hurt humanitarian action

The growing body of counter-terrorism legislation is having a direct impact on humanitarian action, restricting funding, stalling project implementation, and resulting in an increased climate of self-censorship by aid workers, according to a new, independent study commissioned by the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA).

dividing line

Policy Briefings on shaping development post-2015 by the Institute of Development Studies (IDS)

The Institute of Development Studies (IDS – University of Sussex) recently published seven issues as part of its Policy Briefing Series which provide high quality analysis and practical recommendations for shaping development post-2015.  Issues include gender equality, water and sanitation, nutrition and social protection, to name just a few.

dividing line

Humanitarian Bulletin Board: A new useful tool by the Humanitarian Coalition

The Humanitarian Coalition has launched a Humanitarian Bulletin Board this month, which offers a space to post interesting news, events and opportunities in the Canadian humanitarian sector. Have a look of what has already been posted and if you wish to post a link on the Humanitarian Bulletin Board, simply email the Humanitarian Coalition.

dividing line

The Earned Income-Generating Activities among Canadian Charities report by Imagine Canada

Imagine Canada has published its first earned income report based on a summary of findings from their Sector Monitor program. A key achievement of the report is that it highlights how important earned income already is for the charitable sector. The sector has long been aware of this importance, but this report adds quantifiable data as a foundation. It also adds valuable detail regarding what types of charities are most involved in earned income generation and how they use the revenues they generate.

dividing line

The Nonprofit Social Media Decision Guide: All you need to know about Facebook, Twitter & others

Idealware has launched its updated version of its Nonprofit Social Media Decision Guide. This guide will help organizations like yours determine what results and benefits you can reasonably expect from social media, and to guide you through the process of identifying the right channels for different goals. This updated version includes a new research on how non-profit organizations are using social media to meet their missions, and updated our overview of key differences between the channels most often used by nonprofits to reflect their current functionality.

dividing line

Bringing climate statistics to life

This month the OECD launched Climate Change eXplorer, a data visualisation tool that allows the user to visualise over 40 different data sets related to animated climate change "bubble" plots for the period 1990-2010. The user can choose which data sets to show on the axes, as well as the data set used to determine the size of the bubbles.

dividing line

If you have an item for Flash, send it by e-mail to Chantal Havard. Please note that Flash items should be no longer than one paragraph.

CCIC homepage

Bulletin électronique du CCCI: septembre 2013   |  version web   |     commentaires|    

Flash banner image
www.ccic.ca
In this issue
Message de la présidente-directrice générale
Dernières nouvelles du secteur
Profil d’un membre
Les membres du CCCI en action
Vaut le coup d’œil

Événements
Le CCCI dans les médias
 

 

le CCCI presente

Conférence d’automne du CCCI : Le leadership canadien pour un monde meilleur : un agenda politique pour la coopération internationale en 2015 et au-delà
21 et 22 novembre
Lieu à confirmer
Ottawa (Ontario)

upcoming events


Transformative Leadership Education Programs
D'Avril à décembre 2013
Coady International Institute Université St. Francis Xavier (Nouvelle-Écosse)

 

Série de conférences de l’IDS
De septembre à novembre 2013
Saint Mary’s University
Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse)

 

Séminaires de la Fondation Aga Khan Canada sur la santé des mères et des enfants
De septembre 2013 à janvier 2014
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Local Economic Development: Is there a Role for microfinance?
1er octobre 2013
CRDI
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Sommet international de Toronto sur la microfinance – The Lady Vanishes: Canada and the World of International Development
5 octobre 2013
Allstream Centre
Toronto (Ontario)

 

Premier congrès mondial sur l’accès à l’éducation postsecondaire – Connecting the Unconnected
Du 7 au 10 octobre 2013
Centre Mont-Royal
Montréal (Québec)

 

International Development: Bridging the Worlds of Theory, Policy and Practice
Du 21 au 25 octobre 2013
Faculté de gestion de l’Université McGill
Montréal (Québec)

 

CSIH’s 20th Canadian Conference on Global Health
Du 27 au 29 octobre 2013
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Conférence humanitaire canadienne : L’avenir des réponses humanitaires
30 octobre 2013
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Troisième Forum international de l’EUMC : les grands débats du développement
Du 1er au 3 novembre 2013
Hôtel Delta
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

La loi antiterroriste : compréhension et conséquences pour les ONG canadiennes
6 novembre 2013
Lieu à confirmer
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Innovation Fair 2013: Showcasing Innovations in Children & Youth Programming
15 novembre 2013
Hart House de l’Université de Toronto
Toronto (Ontario)

 

Série de lectures-bénéfice Kama 2014
De janvier à mai 2014
Hôtel Park Hyatt
Toronto (Ontario)

 

Concours de World Literacy Canada : Write for a Better World
4 avril 2014
Canada

 

 

CCIC In The News

Canada’s CIDA reform could aid innovation work
Article d’opinion dans Embassy
Sci Dev Net
6 septembre 2013

 
Volunteer-sending groups anxious for next funding cycle
Embassy
18 septembre 2013
 

 
 

 

stay connected

Blogue CCCICCIC twitterCCIC facebook
CCIC YouTubeCCIC flickrPE Hub

 

Contact us

Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale

200-450 rue Rideau
Ottawa, ON
K1N 5Z4
613.241.7007

 

 

 

Desabonnez-vous

 


MESSAGE DE LA PRÉSIDENTE-DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

Leadership canadien requis pour un monde meilleur!

Les bureaux du CCCI étaient à moitié vides cet été. Nous avons tous pris des vacances bien méritées. Toutefois, nous avions aussi suffisamment d’énergie afin d’avancer sur plusieurs dossiers résumant les accomplissements des 12 derniers mois et plus encore, en collaboration avec nos membres et d’autres partenaires.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

NOUVEAUX DÉVELOPPEMENTS DANS LE SECTEUR

Foi, croyance et développement: Un forum sur le rôle de la religion dans le développement international

Le 27 août 2013, l’Association canadienne pour l’étude du développement international (ACEDI) et le Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI) ont organisé un colloque sur la relation entre le développement, la foi et la religion à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO).

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Repenser l’aide canadienne

Près de 20 académiciens, le CCCI, l’Institut Nord-Sud et AidWatch Canada se sont rencontrés à la fin du mois de septembre à Dalhousie University à Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse) afin de discuter d’une grande variété de présentations sur la thématique « Repenser l’aide canadienne ». Plusieurs documents académiques constituaient la base des présentations et formeront éventuellement un ouvrage collectif à paraître au printemps 2014. Le groupe a également discuté de la possibilité d’établir un réseau de recherche sur la coopération et le développement, rassemblant ainsi des académiciens et certains praticiens. Open Canada a publié certaines des présentations sur leur site web.

dividing line

Réunion automnale du GOPA

Les 16 et 17 octobre 2013, le Groupe d’orientation politique pour les Amériques (GOPA) du CCCI tiendra l’une de ses trois rencontres annuelles. La première journée, organisée en collaboration avec le Congrès du travail du Canada et Common Frontiers, portera sur la Colombie.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

L’EUMC investit dans les leaders émergents. Et vous?

L’Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada (EUMC) veut soutenir le tout nouveau réseau des leaders émergents du CCCI, formé lors du forum annuel de 2013. En vue de son prochain Forum international portant sur les grands débats du développement, l’EUMC a donc ajouté un atelier sur le perfectionnement professionnel à l’intention des membres de ce réseau lors de la première des trois journées du forum (qui se tiendra du 1er au 3 novembre).

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Une nouvelle membre intègre l’équipe Orientation politique du CCCI

Le CCCI est heureux d’accueillir Kimberly MacMillan comme coordonnatrice du Forum Afrique-Canada (3 jours) et co-coordonnatrice du Groupe de travail Asie-Pacifique (2 jours). Kimberly a récemment complété le programme de développement international et mondialisation de l’Université d’Ottawa et possède une grande expérience de travail, de bénévolat et de stages au Canada comme à l’étranger.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

L’accès à la justice : un appel à l’action de la part du Réseau canadien sur la reddition de comptes des entreprises (RCRCE)

Cet automne, le RCRCE lance une campagne d’accès à la justice, qui comprend deux revendications à l’intention du gouvernement canadien : la création d’un poste d’ombudsman indépendant chargé du secteur extractif canadien et ayant les pouvoirs de recevoir les plaintes des communautés à l’étranger situées là où les compagnies opèrent et l’accès aux cours de justice canadiennes pour les personnes estimant avoir été lésées par les activités internationales des entreprises canadiennes.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Gouvernement transparent, données accessibles

À la mi-août, le gouvernement canadien a lancé une série de consultations citoyennes de trois semaines concernant le Plan d’action du Canada pour un gouvernement ouvert, un an avant la signature prévue du projet de gouvernement ouvert. Pour rendre possible cette transparence, le Plan d’action comprend 12 engagements répartis en trois volets : « Information ouverte », « Données ouvertes » et « Dialogue ouvert ».

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Quelles relations les OSC canadiennes entretiennent-elles avec le secteur privé? À vous de nous le dire!

De quelles façons les organisations de la société civile canadienne (OSC) travaillent-elles avec le secteur privé pour favoriser l’atteinte des objectifs de développement (création de partenariats avec le secteur privé, promotion du développement de celui-ci, pressions incitant les entreprises à adopter un meilleur comportement)? Et de quel secteur privé est-il question?

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Nouveautés sur le blogue du CCCI

Aucun nouvel article n’a été ajouté depuis la dernière édition de FLASH!, mais nos collaborateurs habituels font travailler leurs méninges! Saisissez la chance de publier un article sur le blogue du CCCI à propos d’un sujet d’intérêt pour votre organisation ou notre secteur; pour ce faire, communiquez avec Chantal Havard.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Profil d’une coalition : Voix

Au printemps 2010, deux grandes sources d’inquiétude ont poussé plusieurs OSC canadiennes à se réunir. D’une part, elles étaient préoccupées par la diminution constante de l’espace démocratique accordé au dialogue sur les politiques publiques. D’autre part, elles s’opposaient à une réduction du financement et des engagements du gouvernement fédéral en faveur des droits de la personne et du développement international, réduction apparemment motivée par des intérêts politiques. Le résultat?

Lire la suite...

dividing line

PROFIL D'UN MEMBRE: Le Mouvement fédéraliste mondial-Canada

Ce mois-ci, nous avons eu le plaisir de discuter avec Fergus Watt, directeur exécutif du Mouvement fédéraliste mondial – Canada. Nous en avons appris davantage sur cet organisme petit mais dynamique, membre d’un réseau mondial qui se consacre notamment au maintien de la paix, aux discussions sur l’après 2015 et à la responsabilité de protéger.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

LES MEMBRES DU CCCI EN ACTION

Développement économique local : quelle place pour la microfinance

Le 1er octobre, l’Association des coopératives du Canada et Inter Pares, en collaboration avec le CCCI, organiseront un congrès d’un jour dans la foulée de l’événement avec Milford Bateman tenu en novembre dernier au Centre de recherches pour le développement international (CRDI).

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Rendez-vous annuel de l’EUMC, du 1er au 3 novembre à Ottawa

Vous vous passionnez pour le développement international et les changements à l’échelle mondiale? Voici une occasion d’apprendre, de réseauter et de discuter avec des gens qui partagent vos intérêts. L’EUMC et le Centre d’étude et de coopération internationale (CECI) vous invitent à vous joindre à des centaines de dirigeants, de professionnels, d’étudiants et de théoriciens de partout à l’occasion du troisième Forum international de l’EUMC à Ottawa.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

VAUT LE COUP DE L'OEIL

Le rapport annuel 2012-2013 du CCCI est maintenant disponible!

L’année 2012-2013 a été pleine de rebondissements pour le CCCI; notre tout dernier rapport annuel vous donnera un bon aperçu des faits saillants et des grands enjeux de la dernière année. Il y est notamment question de notre réflexion sur les liens entre secteur privé et développement, de l’intégration de l’ACDI au MAECI, de la campagne Annulons les coupures et du congrès pour l’après 2015 organisé en collaboration avec L’association canadienne d’études du développement international (ACÉDI) – le tout dans un format très attrayant. Les chiffres annuels traduisent bien notre participation active et rendent compte du nombre de personnes qui suivent nos efforts. Vos réactions sur ce rapport ou sur toute autre publication du CCCI sont évidemment les bienvenues. Vous pouvez les transmettre à Chantal Havard.

dividing line

Un nouveau guide sur le Processus de Kimberley (PK) publié par le Partenariat Afrique-Canada (PAC)

Le PAC vient tout juste de publier Un guide du Processus de Kimberley; le PK est une initiative internationale visant à éliminer les diamants de la guerre du marché des diamants bruts. Le guide se veut une introduction au PK à l’intention de la société civile et d’autres parties prenantes intéressées. Il présente l’historique, les activités et la structure du PK, ainsi que les personnes et organisations y participant. Il comprend aussi le point de vue de la société civile à propos des lacunes du PK et des améliorations nécessaires.

dividing line

L’examen 2013 du commerce et de l’environnement de la CNUCED : pour une agriculture réellement durable

Selon le rapport Trade and Environment Report 2013 de la Conférence des Nations Unies sur le commerce et le développement (CNUCED) : la persistance de la pauvreté rurale et de la faim dans le monde, la population mondiale grandissante et les préoccupations environnementales croissantes doivent être traitées comme une crise collective.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Les lois anti-terroristes peuvent nuire à l’action humanitaire

La multiplication des législations anti-terroristes a un effet direct sur l’action humanitaire, en posant des contraintes en termes de financement, en ralentissant la mise en œuvre de projets et en favorisant un climat de censure pour les humanitaires, selon une nouvelle étude indépendante à la demande du Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires des Nations Unies (BCAH).

dividing line

Études sur l’agenda post-2015 en matière de développement publiées par l’Institute of Development Studies (IDS)

L’IDS (University of Sussex) a publié dernièrement sept documents dans le cadre de sa série d'études. Y sont présentées des analyses de grande qualité et des recommandations pratiques pour l’établissement de l’agenda post-2015 en matière de développement. Les publications abordent divers sujets, dont l’égalité des sexes, l’eau et l’assainissement, la nutrition et la protection sociale. 

dividing line

Le Babillard humanitaire : un outil pratique par la Coalition humanitaire

Le Coalition humanitaire vient de lancer ce mois-ci un Babillard humanitaire, qui offre un espace pour publier des nouvelles intéressantes ainsi que des renseignements sur des événements et des occasions se rapportant au secteur humanitaire canadien. Jetez un coup d’œil aux messages qui s’y trouvent déjà. Vous pouvez même y ajouter un lien en écrivant à la Coalition humanitaire.

dividing line

Le rapport d’Imagine Canada sur les Activités rémunératrices chez les organismes de bienfaisance canadiens

Imagine Canada a publié son premier rapport sur les activités rémunératrices, document fondé sur un résumé des conclusions du programme d’enquête sectorielle. L’une des grandes réussites de ce rapport est qu’il met en relief l’importance déjà bien réelle des activités rémunératrices dans le secteur de la bienfaisance.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

The Nonprofit Social Media Decision Guide : tout ce que vous devez savoir sur Facebook, Twitter et les autres médiaux sociaux

Idealware a lancé une version mise à jour du Nonprofit Social Media Decision Guide (Guide sur les médias sociaux à l’intention des organisations à but non lucratif), qui vise à aider les organisations comme la vôtre à déterminer les résultats et les avantages auxquels elles peuvent réellement s’attendre en utilisant les médias sociaux.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Faites parler les statistiques liées aux changements climatiques

Ce mois-ci, l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) a lancé Climate Change eXplorer, un outil de visualisation des données qui permet aux utilisateurs de consulter 40 groupes de données sur les changements climatiques. Tirées de la période allant de 1990 à 2010, elles se présentent sous la forme de graphiques animés avec bulles. Il est possible de choisir le groupe de données que l’on souhaite visualiser, et de modifier les options d’affichage en fonction de la taille de bulle désirée.

dividing line

Pour faire publier un texte, prière de l’envoyer à Chantal Havard. À noter que les articles destinés au Flash ne doivent pas avoir plus de 150 mots.

CCIC homepage