CCIC e-bulletin: July - August 2013                               |  Web Version  |  Comments  

Flash banner image
www.ccic.ca
In this issue
Message from the President-CEO
New Developments in the Sector
Member Profile
CCIC Members in Action
Worth a Look

Events
CCIC In The News

 

upcoming events

Transformative Leadership Education Programs
April-December 2013
Coady International Institute
St-Francis-Xavier University, NS

 

Global Hive Webinar series and Conference: Tools for Engaging Global Citizens
(See full Flash for details)

Rethinking Canadian Aid Symposium: Foundations, Contradictions and Possibilities
21-22 September 2013
Centre for Foreign Policy Studies,
Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS

 

Group of 78 Annual Policy conference – “Responding to China’s Global Re-emergence"
September 27-29
Cartier Place Suite Hotel,
180 Cooper Street
Ottawa, ON

 

First World Congress on Access to Post-Secondary Education – Connecting the Unconnected
October 7-10
Mount Royal Centre,
Montreal, QC

 

International Development: Bridging the Worlds of Theory, Policy and Practice
October 21-25, 2013
McGill University
Faculty of Management
Montreal, QC

 

CSIH’s 20th Canadian Conference on Global Health
Ottawa, ON
Oct 27-29, 2013

 

Canadian Humanitarian Conference: Challenges and Opportunities for Canada
October 30, 2013
Ottawa, ON

 

WUSC 3rd Annual International Forum: Great Development Debates
November 1-3, 2013
Delta Hotel
Ottawa, ON

 

Innovation Fair 2013: Showcasing Innovations in Children & Youth Programming
November 2013,
Toronto, ON
(Time and Location TBD)

 

Putting public in public services: Call for Papers and Panels
April 13-16, 2014
Research, Action & Equity in the Global South International Conference
Cape Town,
South Africa

 

CCIC Fall Conference
November 21-22
SAVE THE DATE
Details to follow

 

CCIC In The News

Another non-report on human rights and trade with Colombia
Op Ed in Embassy
June 26, 2013

 

End of Canadian International Development Agency marks culmination of tumultuous few years for Canadian international assistance
The Montreal Gazette
June 28, 2013

 

Americas dropped from Minister’s job description
Embassy
July 17, 2013

 

Youth internship program faces uncertain future
Embassy
July 17, 2013

 

Stages internationaux: le fédéral menace de sabrer le budget
La Presse
July 18, 2013

 

Reveal enemies list, critics challenge Stephen Harper’s PMO
The Toronto Star
July 24, 2013

 

Civil society organization wants Stephen Harper to reveal his ‘enemies list’
Yahoo News
July 24, 2013

 

Nous ne sommes pas des ennemis
Le Devoir
July 30, 2013

 

Ottawa couperait dans les stages internationaux pour jeunes axés sur le développement
Radio-Canada International
August 1, 2013

stay connected

CCIC blogCCIC twitterCCIC facebook
CCIC YouTubeCCIC flickrPE Hub

 

Contact us

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

200-450 Rideau St.
Ottawa, ON
K1N 5Z4
613-241-7007

Unsubscribe

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT-CEO

August 29: Looking ahead to a fast-paced fall agenda

While we may not see many MPs returning to the Hill until next month with the forthcoming prorogation of Parliament (my son asked if he could also prorogue school until October), September is a time when we emerge from the pleasures of summer and return to the reality (and pleasures!) of work.

For CCIC, as for many of you, this fall will be an extremely busy time.

We got ahead of the September crunch with a joint event on Religion and Development with the Canadian Association for the Study of International Development (CASID) at the end of August. It was a good turnout and rich discussion, with lots of our members attending. It is clearly an issue that has captured the interest and attention of many of our members, with people already curious about what sort of follow-up is planned.

Read more...

dividing line

NEW DEVELOPMENTS IN THE SECTOR

The end of International Youth Internship Programs at DFATD?

Late June, after hearing from an unofficial, but credible, source that the government had decided to close the International Youth Internships Program (IYIP) (around since 1997), and the International Aboriginal Youth Internship Initiative (IAYI) (a pilot project for one year), a working group of CCIC and Provincial Council members and others came together, hoping to reverse the decision. The group reacted quickly by preparing key messages, testimonies from past participants and a sample letter to Minister Baird, to be used by individuals and organizations.

Read more...

dividing line

Paradis replaces Fantino as Development Minister

With July’s cabinet shuffle, former CIDA Minister of International Co-operation Julian Fantino has been replaced by Industry Minister Christian Paradis as the new Minister for International Development in the merged Department for Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development.

Read more...

dividing line

From transition to implementation – the DFATD merger

With the June royal assent of the legislation to formally merge the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) with the new Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD), DFATD has moved from a transition to implementation phase.

Read more...

dividing line

Post-2015 discussions continue

On the heels of the High Level Panel report on post-2015 and civil society’s response to the UN Secretary General (UNSG) on that report, the Global Compact has outlined its perspectives, Beyond 2015 has synthesized the findings of its consultations and corresponding demands, and UNSG Ban Ki Moon released his report on the implementation of the Millennium Development Goals until 2015 and the recommendations on the post-2015 agenda.

Read more...

dividing line

Training on the Istanbul Principles

Duncan Holmes, a member of the Ontario Council for International Cooperation (OCIC), was selected by CCIC to participate in a global training on CSO Development Effectiveness in Johannesburg, South Africa, at the end of June.

Read more...

dividing line

New on CCIC’s blog

At the end of July, CCIC launched a new and improved blog - more features, more interaction, a clean and simple design, and fully integrated into our website. We continue to look for guest contributors.

Read more...

dividing line

Coalition profile : Food Security Policy Group

Since 1996 and the World Summit on Food Security, the FSPG has brought together Canadian international development and humanitarian agencies, farmers’ organizations and human rights groups who have worked for decades in sectors related to enhancing sustainable agriculture and food security in developing countries and Canada. It has 23 members (including CCIC). In the early days, the coalition focused largely on two streams of work: ensuring the WTO's Agreement on Agriculture (AoA) did not negatively affect food security in developing countries where agriculture is crucial for the livelihoods of poor people; and on untying food aid and encouraging Canada to use its aid dollars to support smallholder farms and promote sustainable agriculture and rural livelihoods.

Read more...

dividing line

MEMBER PROFILE: Islamic Relief Canada

This month CCIC met with Sallah Hamdani, CEO at Islamic Relief Canada, part of the global family of Islamic Relief Worldwide that was founded in 1984. Operating in 35 countries around the world, Islamic Relief Canada's primary objective is to promote sustainable development, but they also respond to disasters and emergencies.  Read about Islamic Relief's work with refugees, and in Syria, and their recent "War on Hunger" campaign.

Read more...

dividing line

CCIC MEMBERS IN ACTION

Canadian Delegation Explores Labour and Corporate Impunity issues in Colombia

From July 11-16, a delegation of 17 Canadian civil society and parliamentary representatives carried out a mission to Colombia. Its goals were to witness and support a popular hearing on Canadian oil company Pacific Rubiales Energy and to evaluate the consequences of the company’s oil production in the region.

Read more...

dividing line

Two new APWG Reports: Annual Symposium 2013 and Annual Meeting with CIDA Asia Branch

CCIC’s Asia-Pacific Working Group (APWG) organized its one-day annual symposium on April 16th in Ottawa. The Symposium focused primarily on Canada’s trade and investment agenda in Asia and its impacts on populations in the region. Speakers included Sanya Reid Smith (Third World Network), Afsar Jafri (Focus on the Global South), Ah Nan (Burma Rivers Network), Stuart Trew (Council of Canadians), Daniel Poon (North-South Institute) and Denis Côté (APWG-CCIC).

Read more...

dividing line

WORTH A LOOK

New online Development Magazine: Development Post

“Surfacing ideas in development through curated content and beautiful design” is part of the mission of Development Post, a new and free online magazine published in London, UK. Development Post's summer 2013 edition is out now: Security for Prosperity - plumbing the depths of country security: what is it, who are the actors, and why is it increasingly relevant to the aid and development community?  Sign up to receive regular copies in your inbox, or on your iPad.

dividing line

Attend the launch of “Investments to End Poverty” in New York

Development Initiatives (DI) is launching their inaugural “Investments to End Poverty” report on 23 September at the UN General Assembly. Appearing alongside DI Executive Director Judith Randel is Homi Kharas, Senior Fellow and Deputy Director for the Global Economy and Development programme at Brookings Institution. Winnie Byanyima, Executive Director of Oxfam International, will reflect on the need for universal responsibility in financing post-2015 goals and on improved accountability mechanisms. Register to attend.

dividing line

DAC statistical report on donor spending on the environment

The OECD Development Assistance Committee recently released “Aid in support of environment,” a statistical report on OECD donor programming commitments.  It is based on a "marker system" used to identify activities as a principal or significant objective.  “Principal” represents the best proxy for donor spending as it is where addressing the environment is a principal objective and result, rather than just a portion of the overall objective (“Significant”).  Canada ranked middle of the OECD pack. The raw data for this report is also available.

dividing line

What is the state of Global Humanitarian Assistance?

The 10th edition of the Global Humanitarian Assistance Report is out, assessing humanitarian financing and emerging trends and issues. This year the Report looks at how international assistance has responded to the scale of recent global humanitarian crises, including action to strengthen response. It also features a number of ‘in focus’ reports, each providing an overview of current issues (new and emerging donors, the crisis in Syria and lessons learnt from the 2011 Horn of Africa food crisis).

dividing line

How is Canada doing on its pledges to education?

In July, the Global Partnership for Education released its first Pledge Monitoring Report to track donor commitments to education following the GPE’s first pledging conference in 2011 in Denmark. The Report contains an overview of trends in financing for education, as well as chapters containing summaries of each partner's pledge – Canada, among others, has reduced its support to basic education plus.

dividing line

IDRC invites applications for its Canadian Partnerships Small Grants

IDRC invites applications for its 2013-2014 Small Grants for Innovative Research and Knowledge Sharing. Provided through the Canadian Partnerships program, these grants support research, knowledge-building, and knowledge-sharing projects. They also fund events and small dissemination activities and products. These grants are open to local, regional, national, and international organizations, incorporated and headquartered in Canada that produce or share knowledge for development. Individuals may not apply. Organizations new to IDRC are encouraged to apply. The deadline is September 9, 2013. 

dividing line

If you have an item for Flash, send it by e-mail to Chantal Havard. Please note that Flash items should be no longer than one paragraph.

CCIC homepage

Bulletin électronique du CCCI: juillet-août 2013   |  version web   |     commentaires|    

Flash banner image
www.ccic.ca
In this issue
Message de la présidente-directrice générale
Dernières nouvelles du secteur
Profil d’un membre
Les membres du CCCI en action
Vaut le coup d’œil

Événements
Le CCCI dans les médias

 

upcoming events

 
Transformative Leadership Education Programs
Avril à décembre 2013
Coady International Institute Université St. Francis Xavier (Nouvelle-Écosse)
 
Série de webinaires et conférence Global Hive sur les outils qui favorisent l’engagement des citoyens du monde (voir les détails)
 
Rethinking Canadian Aid Symposium: Foundations, Contradictions and Possibilities
21 au 22 septembre 2013
Centre for Foreign Policy Studies,
Université Dalhousie
Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse)

 

Congrès annuel de politique du Groupe des 78 – « Comment réagir à la résurgence de la Chine sur le plan mondial »
27 au 29 septembre
Cartier Place Suite Hotel,
180, rue Cooper
Ottawa ( Ontario)

 

First World Congress on Access to Post-Secondary Education – Connecting the Unconnected
7 au 10 octobre
Centre Mont-Royal,
Montréal (Québec)

 

International Development: Bridging the Worlds of Theory, Policy and Practice
21 au 25 octobre 2013
Faculté de gestion de l’Université McGill
Montréal (Québec)

 

20ième conférence canadienne de la SCSI sur la santé mondiale
27 au 29 octobre 2013
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Conférence humanitaire canadienne : défis et opportunités pour le Canada
30 octobre 2013
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Troisième Forum international de l’EUMC : les grands débats du développement
1er au 3 novembre 2013
Hôtel Delta
Ottawa (Ontario)

 

Innovation Fair 2013: Showcasing Innovations in Children & Youth Programming
Novembre 2013
Toronto (Ontario)
(date et lieu à déterminer)

 

Putting public in public services: Call for Papers and Panels
13 au 16 avril 2014
Research, Action & Equity in the Global South International Conference
Cape Town, Afrique du Sud

 

Conférence d’automne du CCCI
21 au 22 novembre
RÉSERVEZ LA DATE
Détails à venir

 

CCIC In The News

Ottawa signals merger won’t affect humanitarian aid
The Globe and Mail
29 avril 2013

 

Another non-report on human rights and trade with Colombia
Op Ed in Embassy
26 juin 2013

 

End of Canadian International Development Agency marks culmination of tumultuous few years for Canadian international assistance
The Montreal Gazette
28 juin 2013

 

Americas dropped from Minister’s job description
Embassy
17 juillet 2013

 

Youth internship program faces uncertain future
Embassy
17 juillet 2013

 

Stages internationaux: le fédéral menace de sabrer le budget
La Presse
18 juillet 2013

 

Reveal enemies list, critics challenge Stephen Harper’s PMO
The Toronto Star
24 juillet 2013

 

Civil society organization wants Stephen Harper to reveal his ‘enemies list’
Yahoo News
24 juillet 2013

 

Nous ne sommes pas des ennemis
Le Devoir
30 juillet 2013

 

Ottawa couperait dans les stages internationaux pour jeunes axés sur le développement
Radio-Canada International
1 août 2013

 

stay connected

Blogue CCCICCIC twitterCCIC facebook
CCIC YouTubeCCIC flickrPE Hub

 

Contact us

Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale

200-450 rue Rideau
Ottawa, ON
K1N 5Z4
613.241.7007

Desabonnez-vous

MESSAGE DE LA PRÉSIDENTE-DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

En date du 29 août, l’automne s’annonce chargé

Comme on prévoit une prorogation du Parlement, les députés ne retourneront peut-être pas sur la Colline avant octobre (mon fils m’a demandé s’il pouvait lui aussi proroger l’école), mais septembre sonne tout de même l’heure de laisser derrière soi les plaisirs estivaux pour reprendre contact avec la réalité (et les plaisirs!) du travail.

Pour le CCCI, comme pour beaucoup d’entre vous, l’automne s’annonce extrêmement chargé.

Devançant la frénésie de septembre, nous avons tenu à la fin d’août, conjointement avec L’association canadienne d’études du développement international (ACÉDI), un événement sur la religion et le développement. Les membres ayant été nombreux à y assister, l’événement s’est avéré un franc succès et a donné lieu à une riche discussion. La question a manifestement capté l’intérêt et l’attention de bon nombre de nos membres, qui sont déjà curieux de savoir quelle forme prendra la suite des choses.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

NOUVEAUX DÉVELOPPEMENTS DANS LE SECTEUR

La fin du Programme de stages internationaux pour les jeunes au MAECD?

À la fin juin, après avoir été mis au parfum, par une source non officielle mais crédible, du fait que le gouvernement avait résolu de mettre fin au Programme de stages internationaux pour les jeunes (PSIJ), en place depuis 1997, et à l’Initiative des stages internationaux pour les jeunes Autochtones (SIJA), projet pilote qui aura duré un an, des membres du CCCI, des conseils provinciaux et d’autres organisations se sont réunis dans l’espoir de renverser la décision.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Paradis prend le relais de Fantino comme ministre du Développement

Dans le cadre du remaniement ministériel de juillet, Julian Fantino, l’ancien ministre de la Coopération internationale, a dû céder son poste au ministre de l’Industrie Christian Paradis au sein du nouveau MAECD. Comme son prédécesseur, M. Paradis présente une expérience limitée en matière d’aide et de développement, tandis que ses collègues du MAECD, les ministres Baird et Fast, ont conservé leur portefeuilles respectifs.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

La fusion ACDI/MAECI : de la transition à la mise en œuvre

La loi visant à intégrer officiellement l’Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI) au nouveau ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (MAECD) ayant obtenu la sanction royale en juin, le projet est passé de la phase de transition à celle de la mise en œuvre.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Les discussions sur l’après 2015 se poursuivent

Dans la foulée du rapport du Groupe d'experts de haut niveau sur l’après 2015 et de la réponse transmise par la société civile au Secrétaire général de Nations Unies, le Pacte mondial a fait valoir son point de vue, Beyond 2015 a résumé les conclusions de ses consultations et les demandes qui en découlent, et le Secrétaire général de l’ONU, Ban Ki Moon, a publié son rapport sur la réalisation des objectifs du Millénaire pour le développement d’ici 2015 et ses recommandations sur le programme pour l’après 2015.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Formation sur les principes d’Istanbul

Duncan Holmes, membre du Conseil ontarien pour la coopération internationale (OCIC), a été choisi par le CCCI pour participer à une séance de formation internationale sur l’efficacité des OSC en matière de développement. Tenue à la fin juin à Johannesburg, en Afrique du Sud, cette rencontre réunissait près de 40 éducateurs de la société civile provenant des quatre coins du monde.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Nouveautés sur le blogue du CCCI

À la fin juillet, nous avons lancé une version repensée du blogue du CCCI : on y trouve plus d’articles, l’interaction y est plus facile, le visuel a été épuré, et le tout est désormais entièrement intégré à notre site Web. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de contributeurs occasionnels.

En juillet et en août, nous avons publié deux billets de Fraser Reilly-King. Dans le premier, l’auteur souligne que la fusion de l'ACDI et du MAECI devrait permettre de faire une plus juste part à la voix des démunis ...

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Profil d’une coalition : Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire

Depuis le Sommet mondial de l’alimentation en 1996, le Groupe de réflexion sur la sécurité alimentaire (GRSA) a rassemblé des agences canadiennes de développement international et d’aide humanitaire, des associations d’agriculteurs et des groupes de défense des droits de la personne qui travaillent depuis des décennies dans des secteurs liés à l’agriculture durable et à la sécurité alimentaire, ici comme dans les pays en développement. Le GRSA compte 23 membres (y compris le CCCI). Au départ, il se consacrait principalement à deux activités : d’une part, veiller à ce que l’Accord sur l’Agriculture de l’OMC ne nuise pas à la sécurité alimentaire dans les pays en développement – où la subsistance des démunis repose sur l’agriculture –, et d’autre part, débloquer l’aide alimentaire et plaider pour que les fonds de l’aide internationale canadienne soient acheminés vers les petits exploitants agricoles et vers la promotion d’une agriculture durable et de moyens de subsistance en zone rurale.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

PROFIL D'UN MEMBRE: Islamic Relief Canada

Ce mois-ci, le CCCI s’est entretenu avec Sallah Hamdani, président-directeur général d’Islamic Relief Canada, qui est membre de la famille internationale Islamic Relief Worldwide, fondée en 1984. Œuvrant dans 35 pays du monde, Islamic Relief Canada a pour principal objectif la promotion du développement durable, mais elle fournit aussi une aide en cas d’urgence. Renseignez-vous sur le travail qu’effectue Islamic Relief auprès des réfugiés, sur ses efforts en Syrie et sur sa récente campagne War on Hunger.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

LES MEMBRES DU CCCI EN ACTION

Une délégation canadienne se penche sur les droits du travail et sur l’impunité des sociétés en Colombie

Du 11 au 16 juillet, une délégation de 17 représentants de la société civile canadienne et du Parlement a participé à une mission en Colombie. Ses buts étaient d’observer et de soutenir une audience populaire sur les agissements de la société pétrolière canadienne Pacific Rubiales Energy, et d’évaluer les conséquences de la production de celle-ci dans la région. Taxée d’antisyndicalisme, la société a également été accusée d’offrir des conditions de travail difficiles, de se livrer à des pratiques d’embauche illégales et de verser de bas salaires.

Lire la suite...

dividing line

Deux nouveaux rapports du GTAP : symposium 2013 et rencontre annuelle avec la Direction générale de l’Asie de l’ACDI

Le 16 avril dernier à Ottawa, le Groupe de travail sur l’Asie et le Pacifique (GTAP) du CCCI a tenu son symposium annuel. Lors de cette journée, il a surtout été question du programme canadien de commerce et d’investissement en Asie, et de ses répercussions sur les populations locales. Ont notamment pris la parole Sanya Reid Smith (Third World Network), Afsar Jafri (Focus on the Global South), Ah Nan (Burma Rivers Network), Stuart Trew (Conseil des Canadiens), Daniel Poon (Institut Nord-Sud) et Denis Côté (GTAP du CCCI)..

Lire la suite...

dividing line

VAUT LE COUP DE L'OEIL

Nouveau magazine électronique sur le développement : Development Post

Mettre de l’avant des idées en matière de développement grâce à du contenu trié sur le volet et à une esthétique soignée fait partie de la mission du Development Post, un nouveau magazine électronique gratuit publié à Londres, au Royaume-Uni. Vous pouvez dès maintenant consulter l’édition de l’été 2013 : Security for Prosperity – plumbing the depths of country security: what is it, who are the actors, and why is it increasingly relevant to the aid and development community? Abonnez-vous pour recevoir régulièrement les publications par courriel, ou sur votre iPad.

dividing line

Assistez au lancement d’Investments to End Poverty à New York

Le 23 septembre prochain, Development Initiatives (DI) lancera la première édition de son rapport Investments to End Poverty lors de l’Assemblée générale de l’ONU. La directrice générale de DI, Judith Randel, sera accompagnée de Homi Kharas, agrégé supérieur de recherches et directeur adjoint pour le programme d’économie et de développement mondiaux de Brookings Institution. Winnie Byanyima, directrice générale d’Oxfam International, se penchera sur la nécessité de la responsabilité universelle en ce qui concerne le financement des objectifs pour l’après 2015, ainsi que sur l’amélioration des mécanismes de reddition de comptes. Inscrivez-vous pour participer.

dividing line

Rapport statistique du CAD sur les dépenses des donateurs consacrées à l’environnement

Le Comité d’aide au développement (CAD) de l’OCDE a récemment publié Aide à l’appui de l'environnement, un rapport statistique sur les engagements des donateurs de l’OCDE dans le cadre de leurs programmes. Le rapport s’appuie sur un « système de marqueurs », qui permet de cerner les activités dont l’environnement est un objectif principal ou significatif. « Objectif principal » signifie que les dépenses des donateurs visaient fondamentalement à protéger l’environnement, tandis qu'« objectif significatif » veut dire que l’activité n’avait été conçue qu’en partie pour cette fin. Les données brutes de ce rapport sont également publiées.

dividing line

Quel est l’état de l’aide humanitaire internationale?

La 10e édition du Global Humanitarian Assistance Report, rapport évaluant le financement de l’aide humanitaire ainsi que les nouvelles questions et tendances qui s’en dégagent, est désormais en ligne. Cette année, l’accent est mis sur la façon dont le secteur de l’aide humanitaire a réagi devant l’ampleur des récentes crises mondiales, y compris sur les mesures visant à renforcer les interventions. Ce rapport comprend également plusieurs chapitres proposant un survol des enjeux d’actualité (les nouveaux donateurs, la crise en Syrie et les leçons tirées de la crise alimentaire ayant frappé la Corne de l’Afrique en 2011).

dividing line

Le Canada tient-il son engagement en faveur de l’éducation?

En juillet, le Partenariat mondial pour l’éducation a publié son premier Pledge Monitoring Report; celui‑ci assure le suivi des engagements que les donateurs ont pris en faveur de l’éducation à la suite de la première conférence pour les annonces de contributions du Partenariat, tenue en 2011 au Danemark. Le rapport comporte un aperçu des tendances du financement de l’éducation, et des chapitres résumant l’engagement de chaque partenaire. Le Canada, entre autres, a réduit le soutien qu’il apporte à l’éducation de base améliorée.

dividing line

Le CRDI lance un appel visant l’octroi de petites subventions des Partenariats canadiens

Le CRDI lance un appel de notes conceptuelles visant l’octroi, en 2013-2014, de petites subventions pour l’exécution d’activités novatrices de recherche et de mise en commun des connaissances. Octroyées par le truchement du Programme des partenariats canadiens, ces subventions servent à financer des projets de recherche ainsi que d’enrichissement et de mise en commun des connaissances. Elles soutiennent également la tenue de rencontres, de même que des activités et produits de diffusion modestes. Y sont admissibles des organismes œuvrant à l’échelle locale, régionale, nationale et internationale (constituées en personne morale au Canada et y ayant leur siège) qui se consacrent à la production ou le partage de connaissances à des fins de développement. Les particuliers ne peuvent pas présenter une demande. Les organismes avec lesquels le CRDI n’a jamais collaboré sont les bienvenus. La date butoir est le 9 septembre 2013.

dividing line

Pour faire publier un texte, prière de l’envoyer à Chantal Havard. À noter que les articles destinés au Flash ne doivent pas avoir plus de 150 mots.

CCIC homepage