CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Mission
Membership
Join CCIC
Board of Directors
Staff
Code of Ethics and Operational Standards
Programs / Strategic Directions
10-Point Agenda
Institutional Policies and By-Laws
Annual General Meetings and Forums

Annual Report



IMPRIMER

Women's Leaders' Forum
March 10-11 2016
OTTAWA

Women's Leaders


CCIC is happy to organize its first ever Women's Leaders' Forum!

Join us for an exciting 1.5 day of discussions, exchanges and training! Topics covered will include a session on lobbying government and a meeting with women MPs, and a full day workshop to improve your communications skills!

While we know that women bring a unique and important perspective to public discourse and  the development of public policies, we also know that this voice is often under-represented and that constraints exist which limit active participation.

At CCIC we are concerned with how we can enhance our collective capacity to influence the public discourse regarding international affairs, development and other global issues, with the goal to transform the dominant narrative to one that is more conducive for and supportive of a leadership role for Canada in the world. 

In order to address these challenges, and to equip women leaders in our sector with the skills and confidence to participate more effectively in the public discourse surrounding international development, CCIC is partnering with Informed Opinions, whose objective is to “amplify women’s voices and build their leadership capacity”, to organize its first ever Women's Leaders’ Forum!

The Forum is designed for women EDs/CEOs/Presidents of our member organizations, as well as any other staff that act as senior spokesperson for the organization. Future women leaders for our sector, members of the Emerging Leaders Network, are also invited to join this event.

The final agenda of the Forum is available here.

To register for the Women's Leaders' Forum, please use this link.

Accommodation Information:

Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
435 Albert Street Ottawa, Ontario Canada K1R 7X4
1-800-267-6644 T (613) 238-8858

A limited block of rooms is being held by Albert at Bay Suite Hotel at a rate of $155/ night (plus applicable charges and taxes). Please call and reference CCIC to reserve. Rooms will be held until February 24th 2016.

Line

For further information please contact: Michelle Bested

dividing line

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Mission
Membres du CCCI
Joindre le CCCI
Conseil d’administration
Personnel
Code d’éthique et Normes de fonctionnement
Programme et orientations stratégiques
Programme en 10 points
Politiques institutionnelles et Statuts
Forums et Assemblées générales annuelles
Rapport annuel


IMPRIMER


FORUM DES FEMMES LEADERS DU CCCI
10 ET 11 MARS 2016
OTTAWA

Femmes Leaders

Le CCCI est heureux d'organiser son tout premier Forum des femmes leaders!

Joignez-vous à nous pour 1.5 jour de discussions, d'échanges et de formation! Les sujets couverts comprennent une session sur le plaidoyer auprès du gouvernement et une rencontre avec des femmes députés, ainsi qu'une journée complète de formation pour améliorer vos habiletés de communication!

Bien que nous sachions tous et toutes que les femmes apportent une contribution unique et essentielle au discours public et au développement de politiques publiques, nous savons également que leurs voix sont souvent sous-représentées et qu’il existe plusieurs contraintes limitant leur participation active.

Au CCCI, nous cherchons constamment à accroître notre capacité collective à influencer le discours public entourant les affaires internationales, le développement et autres enjeux mondiaux, afin de transformer le discours dominant de manière à ce qu’il soit plus propice à un rôle de leadership pour le Canada dans le monde.

Afin de relever de tels défis et d’outiller les femmes leaders de notre secteur avec les compétences et la confiance permettant de participer plus efficacement au discours public sur le développement international et d’autres enjeux le CCCI organise, en collaboration avec Informed Opinions, (dont l’objectif est « d’amplifier les voix des femmes et de consolider leur capacité de leadership »), le premier Forum des femmes leaders!

Le Forum s’adresse aux femmes directrices ou présidentes de nos organisations membres, ainsi que d'autres membres du personnel qui agissent à titre de porte-paroles principales pour l’organisation. Des futures femmes leaders de notre secteur, membres du Réseau des leaders émergents, seront également invitées à se joindre à cet événement.

Le programme final du Forum est en ligne.

Pour vous inscrire au Forum des femmes leaders, veuillez cliquer ici.

Information pour le logement:

Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
435 rue Albert Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1R 7X4
1-800-267-6644 T (613) 238-8858

Un nombre limité de chambres a été réservé au Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, au prix de $155/ nuit (plus charges et taxes en vigueur). SVP appeler et faites mention du CCCI pour réserver. Les chambres seront réservées jusqu'au 24 février 2016.

Line

Pour plus d'information SVP contacter: Michelle Bested

dividing line

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi