ELN logo

Emerging Leaders Network Pre-conference Event:
ELN Annual Meeting & Leadership Panel

Date: May 10th 2016
Event title: Challenging the leaders of tomorrow
Participants: Members of the Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC) Emerging Leaders Network (ELN)

Event Schedule
12:00 - 1:30 Networking Lunch
1:30 - 2:30   Annual Meeting
2:30 - 4:30   Leadership Panel

About the ELN
The Emerging Leaders Network (ELN) is a peer-led and collaborative group supported by the Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC). The ELN provides the space and opportunity for Canada’s young and promising professionals to foster new and innovative ideas, and to contribute to and shape the national development agenda. The Network was formed at the 2013 CCIC annual conference.

Event Description
This event serves as the annual meeting of the ELN, for which the focus is on professional development. Members of the ELN will one day become responsible for directing policy, programming and management on behalf of the sector.  In order to enhance the leadership capacities of the ELN members, this event will feature speakers that can challenge our members to think differently about our sector, and how to lead organisations in the future.

The event is a learning opportunity to engage a cohort of skilled, collaborative, creative, well-informed and committed leaders. While not all encompassing, some of the questions we are looking to address include:

- Are emerging leaders ready for the challenges in this new era of global development cooperation?
- What skills are needed for effective leadership in the non-profit sector?
- What do emerging leaders need to do differently today in order to remain relevant and strategic in the future?

Above all, we are aiming to create a space for emerging leaders to engage in critical and analytical discussions related to issues and debates within the non-profit sector, while also challenging our assumptions.

We look forward to welcoming many ELN members for this special event!

Please contact Michelle Bested for more information and to confirm your participation.

Logo ELN

L’évènement pré-conférence du Réseau des leaders émergents:
Rencontre annuelle du RLE et table ronde sur le leadership

Date: Le 10 mai 2016
Titre de l’évènement: Mobiliser les leaders de demain
Participants: Les membres du Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI) et le Réseau des leaders émergents (RLE)

Horaire de l’évènement
12 h - 13 h 30         Dîner de réseautage
13 h 30 - 14 h 30    Rencontre annuelle
14 h 30 - 16 h 30    Table ronde sur le leadership

À propos du RLE
Le Réseau des leaders émergents (RLE) est un groupe collaboratif et mené par des pairs qui fonctionne avec le soutien du Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI). Le RLE offre la possibilité aux jeunes professionnels prometteurs d’explorer des idées novatrices, et de contribuer à façonner le programme de développement national. Le Réseau a vu le jour lors de la conférence annuelle du CCCI en 2013.

Description de l’évènement
Cet évènement fait office de rencontre annuelle pour le RLE, dont la priorité est le développement professionnel. Les membres du RLE seront, un jour, responsables de diriger les politiques, la programmation et la gestion au nom de notre secteur. Dans le but d’améliorer les capacités de leadership des membres du RLE, cet évènement accueillera des intervenants qui peuvent amener nos membres à penser différemment à propos de notre secteur et sur la manière de diriger les organisations à l’avenir.

Cet évènement est une occasion d’apprentissage qui a pour but de mobiliser une cohorte de leaders qualifiés, collaboratifs, créatifs, bien informés et engagés. Bien que la liste ne soit pas exhaustive, voici quelques questions auxquelles nous tenterons de répondre:

- Est-ce que les leaders émergents sont en mesure de relever les défis dans cette nouvelle ère de coopération mondiale?
- Quelles compétences sont nécessaires pour un leadership efficace dans le secteur des organismes à but non lucratif?
- Qu’est-ce les leaders émergents doivent faire différemment aujourd’hui afin de demeurer pertinents et stratégiques dans le futur?

Avant toute chose, notre objectif est de créer un espace pour que les leaders émergents puissent prendre part à des discussions critiques et analytiques liées aux questions et débats du secteur des organismes à but non lucratif, tout en remettant nos hypothèses en question.

Nous avons hâte d’accueillir de nombreux membres du RLE pour cette occasion spéciale.

Pour plus d’informations et pour confirmer votre présence, veuillez contacter Michelle Bested.