CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Mission
Membership
Join CCIC
Board of Directors
Staff
Code of Ethics and Operational Standards
Programs / Strategic Directions
10-Point Agenda
Institutional Policies and By-Laws
Annual General Meetings and Forums

Annual Report



IMPRIMER

CCIC-CAIDP Conference 2015
and CCIC 2015 AGM

MAY 12-14, 2015

Line

 

 

CCIC - CAIDP

Line

Don’t miss the second joint CCIC and CAIDP International Cooperation Days Conference!

"Universal Goals, Canadian Challenges"

From May 11th to 14th, CCIC is hosting a series of events for our membership and the broader international development community in Canada that you will not want to miss!

  • ​May 11th: the CCIC's Emerging Leaders Network will host a pre-conference workshop for ELN members only. To learn more about the workshop and how to become an ELN member, read more in the ELN section below.
  • May 12th: CCIC, in collaboration with CAIDP, is hosting a special pre-conference program comprised of a policy dialogue session with DFATD, a keynote lunch with a UN speaker, and afternoon sessions with the three main political parties to discuss their international development platforms and priorities in this election year. To read more and to register, visit our conference website here
  • May 13th and 14th: International Cooperation Days 2015 presents "Universal Goals, Canadian Challenges". Read more in the section below and register on the conference site
  • May 13th: Do not miss the CCIC Awards Dinner, and better yet, nominate an organization that you think has done remarkable work for the CCIC Innovation and Effectiveness Awards. Find out more in the section below.
  • And on May 14th be ready to participate in the CCIC's 47th Annual General Meeting. To find out how read the AGM section below.

Line

"Universal Goals, Canadian Challenges"
May 12-14, 2015, Palais des Congrès, Gatineau

Join us for three days of stimulating and engaging discussions, presentations and debates on some of the critical issues facing the international development community as we move towards the post-2015 Sustainable Development Goals.

The conference will welcome close to 400 participants from across Canada and abroad, bringing together international development practitioners, key policy makers, academics and leading development experts.

Building on the success of the joint 2014 conference, International Cooperation Days 2015 will provide an excellent opportunity to raise the profile of our sector and its important work, engage with various stakeholders, hear and learn from our Southern partners and further strengthen collaboration, information sharing and capacity across the sector.

As one of our participants tweeted last year, “this is the place to be in Canada to talk international development”.

Visit the conference website for details on how to register, an overview of the agenda and list of speakers, logistic information and more!

Additional Information on Alternative Accommodation:
Accommodation has been secured for conference participants (please see conference website). However in order to minimize cost and maximize your time in Ottawa, CCIC is organizing a ‘Home Stay’ option for conference attendees coming from afar. If you are interested in staying with someone from the CCIC community in Ottawa and/ or Gatineau, please contact Michelle Bested.

Similarly, if you are a member of the CCIC Ottawa/Gatineau community and would like to host a conference participant please contact Michelle Bested.

For further information on the conference please contact: Anjali Nundy

Line

CCIC 2015 AGM

In the context of the 2015 Annual Conference, CCIC will be holding its 47th Annual General Meeting on May 14th, from 1:00-2:30pm.

Here are the minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2013. We will soon post the agenda and the financial statements.

Please note the following:
To be eligible to participate (and to vote) at the AGM, member organizations are required to pay their membership fees for 2015-2016 or to remit a pledge to CCIC prior to the Annual General Meeting. Click here to download the pledge form or Click here to pay your 2015-2016 membership fees.

If you are a voting delegate, but you are not the President - CEO or the Executive Director of your organization, please submit the credential form.

The call for nominations is now open, please follow the link for more info.

 

For more information, please contact Anna Campos

dividing line

CCIC's 2015 Innovation and Effectiveness Awards

The Canadian Council for International Co-operation is seeking nominations for its 2015 Innovation and Effectiveness Awards which will be announced at the
Annual Awards Dinner on May 13, 2015.

Each year, civil society organizations (CSOs) from across the country convene for the Annual CCIC Forum and AGM to discuss, debate and strategize around the most pressing issues for civil society and international development. 

In 2015, CCIC is co-hosting “International Cooperation Days” with the Canadian Association of International Development Professionals (CAIDP). The theme of this year’s conference is “Universal Goals, Canadian Challenges”, and will be an important moment for CSOs and other stakeholders from across the country to discuss the post-2015 agenda and Canada's leadership on the international scene.


To celebrate some of the great work civil society has been doing over the last year, CCIC is accepting nominations to acknowledge CSO’s achievements in two categories:

CSO EFFECTIVENESS : Nominate organizations who have made strides towards greater organizational effectiveness and impact. This can be based on the CCIC Code of Ethics, or examples of implementing one or more of the Istanbul Principles for CSO Development Effectiveness.

INNOVATION : Nominate a project, idea or process that has inspired you, made a real difference and that you think we can all learn from looking towards the future implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). We will choose innovative projects in the following three categories: a) addressing inequality; b) addressing climate change and environmental sustainability; and c) addressing women’s rights and gender equity.

Organizations can nominate themselves or their own work, though we encourage the nomination of organizations and projects by their peers.

The winning organizations will be awarded one free pass to CCIC’s 2016 Conference (a $250 value) and will be featured on CCIC’s website and FLASH! newsletter. A press release will also be issued on the awards and winning organizations will be invited to feature an awards logo on their website and other institutional materials.

Please note that submissions need to be received no later than May 4. Click here for the template.

For more information about the Awards and to submit a proposal, please contact Chantal Havard.

dividing line

CCIC’s Emerging Leaders Network

About the ELN:
The Emerging Leaders Network (ELN) is a collaborative community which works to enable its members as thought-leaders in the international development and aid sector.

Our Vision
Emerging Leaders are the current and future leaders of the international development and aid sectors. These individuals will one day become responsible for directing policy, programming and management on behalf of our sector. Investing in today’s Emerging Leaders helps to support a cohort of equipped, well rounded and engaged individuals.

The Network 
Emerging Leaders are young professionals who believe in the importance of strengthening and promoting the international development sector and the broader civil society community. The Emerging Leaders Network exists as a space where emerging leader voices, opinions and analysis can be shared, developed and heard - among one another and across the sector as a whole. We believe that opportunities to develop critical thinking and informed dialogue, to support professional capacity and skill development, and to promote mentorship are essential for the development of this generation of leaders within the sector.

The ELN is a peer-led, collaborative group, coordinated and supported by the Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC).

ELN 2015 Conference Participation
For the 3rd year CCIC’s Emerging Leaders Network (ELN) will actively contribute to and participate in the annual CCIC Conference. The Conference provides ELN members the opportunity to meet, engage, support and learn from one another. 

In addition to active participation at the Conference, ELN members are also invited to attend a half day workshop prior to the Conference on May 11th 2015
 ** If you are not a current member of the ELN but are interested in joining the network and attending the conference, please contact Michelle Bested.
Please note that ELN members must be employed by a CCIC member organization. In order to become an ELN member, interested individuals must secure endorsement from their organization.​

dividing line

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • Who's who
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Mission
Membres du CCCI
Joindre le CCCI
Conseil d’administration
Personnel
Code d’éthique et Normes de fonctionnement
Programme et orientations stratégiques
Programme en 10 points
Politiques institutionnelles et Statuts
Forums et Assemblées générales annuelles
Rapport annuel


IMPRIMER

Conférence du CCCI-RPCDI
et AGA du CCCI 2015

Du 12 au 14 mai 2015

Line

 

CCCI - RPCDI

Line

Ne manquez pas la 2e édition des Journées de la coopération internationale du CCCI et du RPCDI!

"Objectifs universels, défis canadiens"

Du 11 au 14 mai,le CCCI organise une série d'événements pour ses membres et pour la communauté canadienne du développement international en général, que vous ne voudrez pas manquer!

  • ​11 mai: Le Réseau des leaders émegeants du CCCI organise un atelier pré-conférence réservé aux membres du RLE. Pour plus de détails sur l'atelier et sur comment se joindre au RLE, consultez la section ci-bas.
  • 12 mai: Le CCCI, en collaboration avec le RPCDI, organise une journée pré-conférence qui comprend une session de dialogue avec le MAECD, une allocution spéciale à l'heure du lunch avec un représentant de l'ONU et une session en après-midi où les trois prinicipaux partis viendront présenter leur plateforme électorale pour le développement international et leurs priorités en cette année électorale. Pour plus de détails et pour vous inscrire, prière de visiter le site de la conférence.
  • Les 13 et 14 mai: Les Journées de la coopération internationale 2015 présentent "Objectifs universels, défis canadiens". Plus de détails dans la section ci-dessous et lien pour s'inscrire sur le site de la conférence.
  • 13 mai: Ne manquez pas la soirée de remise des Prix du CCCI, et mieux encore, mettez en nomination une organisation qui, d'après vous, a fait un travail remarquable, pour les Prix du CCCI pour l'innovation et l'efficacité. Plus d'information disponible ci-bas.
  • Et le 14 mai, soyez prêt à participer à la 47e Assemblée générale annuelle du CCCI. Les informations pertinentes sont disponibles plus loin.

Line

"Objectifs universels, défis canadiens"
12 au 14 mai 2015, Palais des congrès, Gatineau

Joignez-vous à nous pour trois jours de discussions, de présentations et de débats stimulants portant sur quelques-uns des enjeux déterminants auxquels est confrontée la collectivité du développement international, à l’aube de l’avènement des objectifs de développement durable, fixés pour l’après-2015.

La conférence réunira près de 400 délégués provenant de tout le Canada et de l’étranger, y compris des praticiens en développement international, des responsables politiques, des universitaires et d’éminents spécialistes du développement.

Tirant parti de la réussite de la conférence conjointe de 2014, les Journées de la coopération internationale 2015 représenteront une excellente occasion de mieux faire connaître notre secteur et l’important travail qu’il effectue, de faire participer des intervenants divers, d’entendre ce qu’ont à dire nos partenaires du Sud et d’en tirer des leçons ainsi que de renforcer la collaboration, l’échange de renseignements et les capacités à l’échelle de tout le secteur.

Comme le disait un de nos participants l’an dernier sur Twitter, « ceci est l’endroit incontournable au Canada pour parler de développement international ».

Visitez le site web de la conférence pour les détails de l'inscription, un survol du programme et de la liste des conférenciers, de l'information logistique et plus!

Information supplémentaire sur des alternatives d'hébergement:
L'hébergement a été prévu pour les participants à la conférence (svp consulter le site de la conférence). Cependant, pour diminuer les coûts et maximiser le temps passé à Ottawa, le CCCI propose une formule d'hébergement à la maison pour les participants à la conférence qui viennent de loin. Si vous êtes intéressé à partager le logement d'un membre de la communauté du CCCI à Ottawa ou Gatineau, SVP contacter Michelle Bested.

De même, si vous faites partie de la communauté d'Ottawa/Gatineau du CCCI et souhaitez recevoir chez vous un participant à la conférence, SVP contacter Michelle Bested.

Pour plus d'informations sur la conférence prière de contacter: Anjali Nundy

Line

AGA 2015 du CCCI

Dans le cadre de la conférence annuelle 2015, le CCCI organisera sa 47ième Assemblée générale annuelle, de 13:00 à 14:30 le 14 mai.

Voici le procès-verbal de l'Assemblée générale annuelle 2014. Nous mettrons bientôt en ligne l'agenda et les états financiers.

Pour être admissible à une mise en candidature et au vote à l’AGA, les organisations membres doivent avoir acquitté leurs frais d’adhésion pour l’année 2015-2016 ou avoir remis un formulaire de promesse de paiement au CCCI avant la tenue de l’Assemblée générale annuelle. Cliquez ici pour télécharger le formulaire de promesse de paiement ou Cliquer ici pour acquitter vos frais d’adhésion 2015-2016.

Si vous êtes un délégué ayant droit de vote mais que vous n’êtes pas le président-directeur général de votre organisation, veuillez soumettre votre formulaire d'accréditation.

L'appel aux candidatures est maintenant ouvert. Voir le lien pour plus de détails.


Pour plus d'informations sur l'AGA prière de contacter: Anna Campos

Line

Prix du CCCI pour l’innovation et l’efficacité

Le Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale est à la recherche de nominations pour Les Prix pour l'innovation et l'efficacité 2015 qui seront distribués au dîner spécial du forum annuel le 13 mai 2015.

Chaque année, les organisations de la société civile (OSC) de partout au pays se retrouvent à la conférence annuelle du CCCI et à l'AGA,pour discuter, débattre et élaborer des stratégies sur des enjeux centraux pour la société civile et le développement international.


En 2015, le CCCI co-organise les "Journées de la coopération internationale" avec le Regroupement des professionnels canadiens en développement international. Le thème de la conférence cette année est "Objectifs universels, défis canadiens" et ce sera un moment important pour les OSC et autres parties prenantes en provenance de tout le Canada pour discuter de l'agenda de l'après-2015 et du leadership du Canada sur la scène internationale.


Pour souligner le travail exceptionnel fait par la société civile dans la dernière année, le CCCI accepte des nominations en reconnaissance des accomplissements des OSC dans deux catégories:

  • L’EFFICACITÉ DES OSC : Il s’agit de reconnaître les organisations qui ont fait des démarches sérieuses pour atteindre une plus grande efficacité et un plus grand impact organisationnels. Ceci peut être fondé sur le Code d’éthique du CCCI, ou alors se baser sur des exemples de mises en œuvre d’un ou de plusieurs, des Principes d’Istanbul pour l’efficacité du développement des OSC.

INNOVATION : Mettez en nomination un projet, une idée ou un processus qui vous a inspiré, qui a fait une différence et dont vous pensez que nous pouvons tirer des leçons pour la mise en oeuvre des Objectifs de développement durable. (ODD). Nous choisirons des projets novateurs dans les trois catégories suivantes: a) réduire les inégalités; b) agir contre les changements climatiques et promouvoir la durabilité environnementale; c) promouvoir les droits des femmes et l'égalité entre les sexes.

Les organisations peuvent se présenter ou présenter leur travail elles-mêmes, mais nous encourageons la nomination d'organisations et de projets par les pairs. Les organisations récipiendaires se verront remettre une passe pour la conférence 2016 du CCCI (d'une valeur de $250) et seront reconnues sur le site web du CCCI ainsi que dans le bulletin électronique FLASH!. Un communiqué de presse sur les prix sera également publié et les organisations récipiendaires se verront offrir la possibilité de mettre le logo des Prix sur leur site web et autre matériel institutionnel.

Prendre note que la date limite pour soumettre une candidature est le 4 mai. Veuillez cliquer ici pour le formulaire.

Pour plus d'information sur les Prix et pour soumettre une proposition, prière de contacter Chantal Havard.

Line

Le Réseau des leaders émergeants du CCCI

À propos du RLE:
Le Réseau des leaders émergeants (RLE) est une communauté collaborative qui cherche à développer les capacités de ses membres en tant que leaders d’opinion dans les domaines du développement international et de l’aide.

Notre Vision
Les Leaders émergeants sont les leaders du présent et de l’avenir dans les domaines du développement international et de l’aide. Ce sont ceux et celles qui, un jour, seront responsables de diriger les politiques, la programmation et la gestion au nom de notre secteur. Un investissement dans les Leaders émergeants d’aujourd’hui encourage le développement d’un groupe d’individus engagés, bien équipés et bien formés.

Le réseau
Les Leaders émergeants sont de jeunes professionnels qui croient à l’importance de renforcer et de promouvoir le secteur du développement international et, de façon plus général, la société civile. Le Réseau des leaders émergeants existe comme un lieu où les voix, les opinions et les analyses des jeunes leaders peuvent être diffusées, développées et entendues – entre nous, ainsi que dans le secteur au complet. Nous sommes convaincus de l'importance de développer une pensée critique et un dialogue éclairé, des capacités professionnels et des connaissances, ainsi que de faire la promotion du mentorat comme étant des conditions essentielles au développement de cette génération de leaders dans notre secteur.

Le RLE est un groupe collaboratif mené par les pairs, coordonné et soutenu par le Conseil canadien pour la coopération international (CCCI).

La participation du RLE à la conférence 2015
Le Réseau des leaders émergeants du CCCI contribuera et participera activement à la conférence annuelle du CCCI pour la 3e année de suite. La conférence donne l’occasion aux membres du RLE de se rencontrer, d'échanger, de s’appuyer et d’apprendre l’un de l’autre.


En plus de participer activement à la conférence, les membres du RLE peuvent assister à une session de formation d’une demi-journée qui aura lieu avant la conférence, le 11 mai 2015.

** Si vous n’êtes pas membre du RLE mais que vous souhaitez vous joindre au réseau et assister à la conférence, SVP contacter Michelle Bested. ​

Veuillez noter que pour être membre du RLE, vous devez être employé au sein d’une organisation membre du CCCI. Pour devenir membre du RLE, une approbation de la part de votre organisation est requise.



Line

 

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi