CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Mission
Membership
Join CCIC
Board of Directors
Staff
Code of Ethics and Operational Standards
Programs / Strategic Directions
10-Point Agenda
Institutional Policies and By-Laws
Annual General Meetings and Forums

Annual Report



IMPRIMER

CCIC-CAIDP Conference 2014

MAY 13-15, 2014

Line

CCIC Emerging Leaders Network (ELN)

 

 

For the second year, CCIC is encouraging its members to support the participation of the emerging professionals within their organizations at our upcoming conference. Building on last year’s success, the 2014 CCIC Conference is again welcoming Emerging Leaders from across Canada to meet, share and discuss their roles and vision for the future of Canadian international development and civil society! 

The Emerging Leaders Network (ELN) is a collaborative community which works to enable its members as thought-leaders in the international development and aid sector. As a network, we work to create space where emerging leaders’ voices, opinions and analysis can be shared, developed and heard - among one another and across the sector as a whole.

Who can participate in the network?

There is no age restriction to be part of the ELN.  This Network is for individuals who self identify as emerging professionals within the international development or aid sector. Individuals from all backgrounds are welcome including finance, project management, communication, engagement, policy etc.

The only requirement is that individuals be employed or actively volunteering with CCIC member organisations and/or members of the Provincial Councils. In order to participate at the conference and be part of the network individuals must be endorsed by their organization and complete a registration form. Following the conference, those who register are encouraged to continue to be active members of the Emerging Leaders Network.

Are you interested? Or do you know an individual from your organization that would be a great addition to the network?

Invite them to join the Emerging Leaders’ Network by filling out a registration form and registering here for the CCIC Conference in May. There is a special reduced rate for Emerging Leaders.

In addition to the exciting conference, there will be a special Emerging Leaders’ lunch and workshop in the afternoon of May 13th prior to the public event. New Emerging Leaders are welcome!

To learn more or join the Network, contact Michelle Bested mbested@ccic.ca or Kelly Bowden kelly.bowden@oxfam.ca.

 

REGISTER NOW

Read what participants said after last year’s conference!

  • “Through moving pieces and projects forward with the emerging leaders group, I have also begun to feel as though we have the potential of contributing to something much larger – to the development of a new generation of leadership within and across the development sector”           – Kelly
  • “I felt that my presence at the forum and role in the sector was acknowledged and appreciated – this is a good motivator to contribute more to the sector, and to be more active in it” – Katherine
  • “The opportunity to have a fairly open conversation with MPs involved in international development and trade issues was quite eye-opening, and I don’t know where else I could have had this same conversation” – Guillaume

Line

For further information please contact: Michelle Bested

dividing line

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • Who's who
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Mission
Membres du CCCI
Joindre le CCCI
Conseil d’administration
Personnel
Code d’éthique et Normes de fonctionnement
Programme et orientations stratégiques
Programme en 10 points
Politiques institutionnelles et Statuts
Forums et Assemblées générales annuelles
Rapport annuel


IMPRIMER

Conférence du CCCI-RPCDI
et AGA du CCCI 2014

Du 13 au 15 mai 2014

Line

Le Réseau des leaders émergeants

 

Pour une deuxième année, le CCCI encourage ses membres à encourager la participation de professionnels émergents de leurs organisations à la conférence.  Suite au succès de l'an dernier, la conférence 2014 du CCCI accueillera à nouveau les leaders émergeants de tout le Canada pour se rencontrer, partager et discuter leurs rôles et vision pour l'avenir du développement international au Canada et de la société civile !

Le Réseau des leaders émergeants (RLE) est une communauté de collaboration qui existe  pour permettre à ses membres d’être des  ‘leaders d'opinion’ dans le secteur du développement et de l'aide internationale. En tant que réseau , nous travaillons pour créer un espace où les voix , les opinions et les analyses des leaders émergents peuvent être partagés , développés et entendus – entre eux et par l’ensemble du secteur.

Qui peut participer dans le réseau?
Il n'y a pas de limite d'âge pour faire partie du RLE. Ce réseau est destiné aux personnes qui s'identifient en tant que professionnels émergents dans le secteur du développement ou de l'aide internationale. Les individus de tous les profils sont les bienvenus, y compris les finances, la gestion de projet, la communication, l'engagement du  public, la politique etc.
La seule exigence est que les personnes soient des employés ou des volontaires activement engagés dans les organisations membres du CCCI et / ou membres des conseils provinciaux. Pour participer à la conférence et faire partie du réseau, les personnes doivent être endossées par leur organisation et doivent remplir un formulaire d’inscription. Apres la conférence, ceux inscrits sont encouragés à perpétuer leur adhésion au réseau et à rester impliqués en tant que membres actif du Réseau de leaders émergeants.

Êtes-vous intéressé ? Ou connaissez-vous une personne dans votre organisation qui serait un excellent ajout au réseau ?

Invitez-les à rejoindre le Réseau en remplissant un formulaire d'inscription et à s’enregistrer pour la conférence. Prière de noter que nous offrons un tarif préférentiel pour les leaders émergents souhaitant assister à la conférence.

En plus de cette conférence emballante, il y aura un dîner-réseautage et un atelier  l’après-midi du 13 mai, avant l’évènement d’ouverture à l’Université d’Ottawa.  Les nouveaux leaders émergents sont les bienvenus!

Pour en savoir plus ou pour joindre le réseau, communiquez avec Michelle Bested, mbested@ccic.ca ou Kelly Bowden, kelly.bowden@ oxfam.ca .


INSCRIVEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT


Lisez ce que les participants ont dit après la conférence de l'an dernier !

• «En m’impliquant dans les discussions et projets avec le groupe de leaders émergents , j'ai commencé à sentir que nous avions le potentiel de contribuer à quelque chose de beaucoup plus grand - pour le développement d'une nouvelle génération de dirigeants au sein et à travers le secteur du développement " - Kelly

• «J'ai senti que ma présence à la tribune et mon rôle dans le secteur a été reconnu et apprécié - c'est une bonne motivation pour contribuer davantage au secteur , et à y être plus active " - Katherine

• «La possibilité d'avoir une conversation assez ouverte avec les députés impliqués dans les questions de développement et de commerce international était assez révélatrice , et je ne sais pas où d’autre j’aurais pu avoir cette même conversation " - Guillaume

Line

Pour plus d'information SVP contacter: Michelle Bested

dividing line

Select one of the categories on the left, or visit our Archives section for past documentation.


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • QUI FAIT QUOI
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi