CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

About us What we do Working Groups Media RESSOURCES Members
Mission
Membership
Join CCIC
Board of Directors
Staff
Code of Ethics and Operational Standards
Programs / Strategic Directions
10-Point Agenda
Institutional Policies and By-Laws
Annual General Meetings and Forums

Annual Report



IMPRIMER

CCIC-CAIDP Conference 2014
and CCIC
AGM 2014

MAY 13-15, 2014

Line

2014 Conference Sponsors

 

 

Thank you Sponsors!

The Canadian Council for International Co-operation and the Canadian Association of International Development Professionals would like to extend its deepest thanks to all Sponsors for their generous support. Your contribution plays an invaluable role in making the CAIDP/CCIC 2014 Conference a success. We look forward to seeing you at this exciting event!

 


 

 

 Privileged partner

Agriteam

This conference has benefitted from the generous support of Canada's International Development Research Centre.

The International Development Research Centre (IDRC) is a Canadian Crown corporation established by an act of Parliament in 1970. IDRC funds researchers in the developing world so they can build healthier, more prosperous societies.

Through the Canadian Partnership Program, IDRC funds research and related activities carried out by Canadians from across different sectors, to foster innovative approaches to development challenges.

 

@ Platinum Sponsors

Agriteam

Agriteam Canada is based in Calgary, Alberta. It was established in 1986 by Robert Francis and has since designed and implemented more than 170 projects worldwide in sectors including health and population; gender equality; education and education reform; agriculture and agribusiness; community development; governance and public sector reform; private sector development; legal and judicial reform; corporate social responsibility; and environment.

 

CoWater
Cowater International (Cowater) is a management consulting firm providing leading-edge, innovative solutions to clients worldwide. Since 1985, Cowater has developed a reputation for our ability to work with clients and stakeholders to provide solutions and services tailored to the needs and challenges faced by developing and transitional countries. Based in Ottawa, Canada, the company has grown from three original partners to hundreds of staff worldwide. In addition to our headquarter, we manage project offices in Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Indonesia, Mozambique, Ghana, Jordan and others. Cowater teams manage and implement projects ranging in size from small sector studies and evaluations to large multi-year, multi-million dollar implementation contracts. Through our work in over 65 countries and experience gained from more than 350 projects, we have developed an excellent reputation for our ability to maximize results for our clients.

 

@ Gold Sponsors

 

 

@ Silver Sponsors

 

 

@ Bronze Sponsors

 

Canadian Foodgrains Bank

Canadian Foodgrains Bank is a partnership of 15 Canadian churches and church-based agencies working together to end global hunger by: supporting international programs to meet immediate food needs, reduce malnutrition, and achieve sustainable food security; influencing improvements in national and international policies that contribute to ending global hunger; and increasing and deepening the engagement of Canadians in efforts to end global hunger.

 

PSI

Project Services International (PSI) is a Canadian international development consulting firm, incorporated in 1990 and located in Canada’s national capital region. It provides a broad array of international development consulting services by attracting and building a core of experienced development professionals and through networks with other small consulting firms. After fifteen years, PSI is a full service firm with a sole focus on international business and development.

 

WUSC

World University Service of Canada – is a leading Canadian non-profit organization in international development, committed to building a more equitable and sustainable world. We work with a unique and powerful network of post-secondary institutions, private-sector partners, civil society and volunteers to provide education, employment and empowerment opportunities that improve the lives of millions of disadvantaged youth around the world.

 

World VIsion
World Vision is a Christian relief, development and advocacy organization dedicated to working with children, families and communities to overcome poverty and injustice. World Vision serves all people regardless of religion, race, ethnicity or gender. Our vision for every child,  life in all its fullness.  Our prayer for every heart, the will to make it so.

 

@ Copper Sponsors

Bellamy Consultants

Bellamy Consultants provides professional services primarily engaged in designing, implementing and evaluating capacity development initiatives in sector such as sustainable governance, sustainable development planning, environmental management, environmental education and integrated rural development. Mr. Bellamy has created innovative solutions for over 20 years to develop analytical products and to build the capacity of organisations and individuals. With an emphasis on creativity, he obtained noteworthy experience in programme and project management, in knowledge management and in business management.

 

CCA

 

Canadian Co-operative Association CCA's member co-operatives and credit unions envision a world where people everywhere thrive economically, culturally and socially. We are committed to eliminating poverty's grip by helping people accomplish together what they cannot achieve alone - the means to move and stay out of poverty. CCA is a proud part of the international co-operative movement, a powerful global force of over one billion co-operative and credit union members creating lasting prosperity in their communities.

 

Baastel

Le Groupe-conseil baastel's (Baastel), a firm dedicated to research and consulting, has a mission to provide the knowledge, tools and skills necessary for decision-makers, managers and local stakeholders to make enlightened decisions for the efficient and effective management of their development and research programs.

 

ET Jackson

E.T. Jackson and Associates Ltd. is an award-winning, international management-consulting firm. Headquartered in Ottawa, Canada, and Canadian-owned, the firm has extensive partnerships with network firms, think tanks and individual experts in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean and Eastern Europe. We provide timely, leading-edge professional advice to investors in the public interest: governments, foundations, development agencies, civil-society organizations, corporations, investment funds, co-operatives, unions and universities. 

 

Julian Murray Consulting

Julian Murray is a senior consultant specialising in strategic planning, programme design, performance management and evaluation - in both international development and humanitarian assistance.  His consulting client base includes UN agencies, regional organisations, bilateral donors, universities and international NGOs.  He has over 30 years’ experience with the Canadian International Development Agency and UNHCR, and has worked extensively in Africa and Asia.

 

Plan:Net Limited

Plan:Net Limited (P:N) is a Canadian-based international network of independent evaluation, training and performance management consultants. We support organizations and initiatives striving to improve livelihoods, protect the environment, and secure peaceful relationships.

 

Richard Beattie

Richard Beattie is a former chair of the Board of CAIDP who has worked in the field of international development for over 40 years as both a senior federal public servant and a consultant with assignments focusing on governance, capacity-building and international development program and project management in sectoral and thematic areas as diverse as youth, private sector development and institutional strengthening.

 

Universalia

Universalia has been helping clients improve the performance of their organizations, their programs, and their people since 1980. We work with public and private sector clients all over the world. We specialize in monitoring and evaluation, strategic management, results-based management, institutional and organizational performance assessment, capacity building. We provide realistic solutions that meet clients’ objectives and budgets; that fit their vision, culture, and structure; and that can be implemented in their own environment. We are committed to sharing knowledge to improve the quality and the efficiency of our client’s projects, organisations and services.

 

@ Media Sponsors

Embassy

Canada’s only news service that exclusively covers the country’s international portfolios of diplomacy, defence, immigration, trade, and development. Embassy is Ottawa’s must-read political and diplomatic publication. Its non-partisan coverage gets beyond the political agendas while it connects the most important players in Canada’s world of international interests. 

 

IPolitics

iPolitics is about:

  • Innovative Journalism
  • Non-partisan & Independent
  • Instant Access from your Computer, Tablet, or Cellphone
  • Morning & Evening Briefs, plus Breaking News Alerts
  • Sharp, Provocative Opinion & Analysis
  • Exclusive iPolitics Tools & Services

 

 

Embassy

A Canadian co-op

Camino is owned by La Siembra Co-operative in the Ottawa-Gatineau region of Canada. La siembra means “sowing” or “planting time” in Spanish, a symbol for the seeds of change we are sowing through our co-operative and fair trade business models.

 

Line

If you are interested in becoming a conference sponsor, please do not hesitate to contact Michelle Bested.

dividing line

TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Employment
  • 10-point agenda
  • Istanbul Principles
  • Code of Ethics
  • Become a Member
  • Who's who
  • MEMBERS SPACE
  • CCIC Publications
  • Employment

CCCI - CCIC
ACCUEIL RECHERCHE PLAN DU SITE CONTACT ENGLISH

Canadian Council for International Co-operation

The Council is a coalition of Canadian voluntary sector organizations working globally to achieve sustainable human development.

À PROPOS NOS INTÉRÊTS GROUPES DE TRAVAIL MÉDIAS RESSOURCES MEMBRES
Mission
Membres du CCCI
Joindre le CCCI
Conseil d’administration
Personnel
Code d’éthique et Normes de fonctionnement
Programme et orientations stratégiques
Programme en 10 points
Politiques institutionnelles et Statuts
Forums et Assemblées générales annuelles
Rapport annuel


IMPRIMER

Conférence du CCCI-RPCDI
et AGA du CCCI 2014

Du 13 au 15 mai 2014

Line

Commanditaires

 

 

Merci à nos commanditaires !

Le Conseil Canadien pour la Coopération Internationale et le Regroupement des professionnels canadiens en développement international tient à exprimer ses plus sincères remerciements à tous les commanditaires pour leur soutien continu. Votre générosité joue un rôle inestimable dans la réalisation de la conférence 2014 organisée conjointement avec le Conseil du Regroupement des professionnels canadiens en développement international (RPCDI). Au plaisir de vous voir à cet évènement excitant!

 

 Partenaire privilégié

IDRC logo

Cette conférence a été rendue possible grâce au généreux soutien du Centre de recherches pour le développement international.

Le Centre de recherches pour le développement international (CRDI) est une société d’État canadienne qui a vu le jour en vertu d’une loi que le Parlement a adoptée en 1970. Le CRDI octroie des fonds à des chercheurs de pays en développement afin de contribuer à l'édification de sociétés plus prospères et en meilleure santé.

Grâce au programme de Partenariats canadiens, le CRDI subventionne des activités de recherche et connexes menées par des Canadiens de différents secteurs, afin de favoriser l'application de démarches novatrices aux problèmes de développement.

 

Commanditaire Platine

Agriteam

Basée à Calgary, en Alberta, Agriteam Canada a été créé en 1986 par Robert Francis et a depuis conçu et mis en œuvre plus de 170 projets à travers le monde dans des secteurs tels que la santé et la population, l'égalité entre les sexes, la réforme scolaire et de l'éducation, l'agriculture et l'agro-industrie, le développement communautaire, la gouvernance et la réforme du secteur public, le développement du secteur privé, la réforme juridique et judiciaire, la responsabilité sociale des entreprises et l'environnement.

 

CoWater
Cowater International (Cowater) est un cabinet de conseil de gestion de pointe, offrant des solutions innovantes à ses clients dans le monde entier. Depuis 1985, Cowater a développé une réputation pour sa capacité à travailler avec les clients et les parties prenantes à fournir des solutions et des services adaptés aux besoins et aux défis auxquels sont confrontés les pays en développement et en transition. Basé à Ottawa, Canada, l'entreprise est passée de trois partenaires initiaux à des centaines de personnes à travers le monde. En plus de notre siège social, nous gérons des bureaux de projet au Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Indonésie, Mozambique, Ghana, et Jordanie. Les équipes de Cowater gèrent et mettent en œuvre des projets d'une taille allant de petites études sectorielles et évaluations à de gros contrats sur plusieurs années and plusieurs millions de dollars. Grâce à notre travail dans plus de 65 pays et l'expérience acquise de nos 350 projets, nous avons développé une excellente réputation pour notre capacité à maximiser les résultats pour nos clients.

 

Commanditaire Or

 

Commanditaire Argent

 

@ Commanditaire Bronze

CFGB

Banque canadienne de grains
La Banque canadienne de grains est un partenariat qui regroupe 15 églises et organismes confessionnels canadiens travaillant ensemble à l’éradication de la faim dans le monde en appuyant des programmes internationaux pour satisfaire aux besoins alimentaires immédiats, réduire la malnutrition et réaliser une sécurité alimentaire durable; en influençant l’amélioration des politiques nationales et internationales qui contribuent à l’éradication de la faim dans le monde; et en renforçant et en approfondissant l’engagement des Canadiens envers l’éradication de la faim à l’échelle mondiale.

 

EUMC

Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada (EUMC) est un organisme canadien sans but lucratif de développement international qui contribue à bâtir un monde plus équitable et durable. Nous travaillons avec un réseau unique et solide d’établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire, de partenaires du secteur privé, de la société civile et de bénévoles pour fournir des occasions d’éducation, d’emploi et d’autonomisation afin d’améliorer les vies de millions de jeunes défavorisés dans le monde.

 

PSI

Project Services International (PSI) est une firme canadienne de conseil en développement international constituée en 1990 et située dans la région de la capitale nationale du Canada. PSI offre un large éventail de services internationaux de conseil en développement en attirant et en créant un noyau de professionnels expérimentés et en développement des réseaux avec d'autres petites firmes de consultation. Après quinze ans, PSI est une société à services complet concentrée sur le commerce international et le développement.

 

World VIsion

Vision Mondiale est une organisation de solidarité internationale qui lutte contre toutes les formes de pauvreté et d'injustice à travers ses programmes d'aide humanitaire d'urgence, de développement et ses actions de plaidoyer. Inspirés par nos valeurs chrétiennes, nous apportons une aide aux enfants et aux familles les plus démunis sans aucune forme de discrimination sociale, ethnique ou religieuse. Notre vision pour chaque enfant, la vie dans sa plénitude; Notre prière pour chaque coeur, la volonté d'y parvenir.

 

@ Commanditaire Cuivre

 

CCA

Association des cooperatives du Canada
Les coopératives et les caisses de crédit membres de l’Association des coopératives du Canada (ACC) envisagent un monde où les populations de partout à travers le monde prospèrent sur les plans économique, culturel et social.  Nous sommes déterminés à éliminer l’étau de la pauvreté en aidant les gens à accomplir ensemble ce qu’ils ne peuvent pas accomplir seuls – développer des moyens pour sortir de la pauvreté pour de bon. L’ACC est fière de faire partie du mouvement coopératif international, une puissante force globale qui regroupe plus d’un milliard de membres de coopératives et de caisses de crédit contribuant à la création d’une prospérité durable pour leurs communautés.

 

Bellamy Consultants

Bellamy Consultants fournit des services professionnels durable dont l'activité principale est la conception, la mise en œuvre et l'évaluation d’initiatives de développement des capacités dans des secteurs tels que la gouvernance durable, la planification du développement durable, la gestion de l'environnement, l'éducation environnementale, la durabilité des entreprises et le développement rural intégré. Il a créé des solutions innovantes depuis plus de 20 ans pour développer des produits analytiques et renforcer la capacité des organisations et des individus. En mettant l'accent sur la créativité, M. Bellamy a acquis une expérience remarquable dans la gestion de projet et de programme, la gestion des connaissances et de la gestion d'entreprise.

 

Baastel

Le Groupe-conseil baastel (Baastel), une firme spécialisée en recherche et consultation, a pour mission d’offrir aux décideurs, aux cadres supérieurs, aux praticiens et aux intervenants locaux les connaissances, les outils et les capacités nécessaires à une prise de décision éclairée et à une gestion efficace de leurs programmes de développement et de recherche.

 

Julian Murray Consulting
Julian Murray est un consultant senior spécialisé dans la planification stratégique, la conception des programmes, la gestion de la performance et de l'évaluation - à la fois dans le développement international et l'aide humanitaire. Sa clientèle de conseil comprend les agences des Nations Unies, les organisations régionales, les donateurs bilatéraux, les universités et les ONG internationales. Il possède une expérience de plus de 30 ans avec l'Agence canadienne de développement international et le HCR, et a beaucoup travaillé en Afrique et en Asie.

 

ET Jackson

E.T. Jackson and Associates Ltd est un cabinet de conseil en management international primé. Basé à Ottawa, au Canada, et propriété d’intérêts canadiens, l'entreprise a de nombreux partenariats avec des entreprises de réseau, des groupes de réflexion et des experts d'Afrique, d'Asie, des Caraïbes et d’Europe de l'Est. Nous fournissons des conseils professionnels en temps opportun et avant-gardiste pour les investisseurs d'intérêt public: les gouvernements, les fondations, les organismes de développement, les organisations de la société civile, les entreprises, les fonds d'investissement, les coopératives, les syndicats et les universités.

 

Plan:Net

Plan:Net Limited (P:N) est un réseau international basé au Canada de consultants indépendants compétents en évaluation, en formation et en évaluation de la performance. Nous soutenons des organisations et des initiatives qui s'efforcent d'améliorer les moyens d’existence des gens, la protection de l'environnement, et les relations sécures et pacifiques.

 

Richard Beattie

Richard Beattie est un ancien président du conseil d'administration du RPCDI qui a travaillé dans le domaine du développement international depuis plus de 40 ans en tant que haut fonctionnaire fédéral et consultant exerçant des responsabilités dans des domaines comme la gouvernance, le renforcement des capacités en développement international et la gestion de projet dans les domaines sectoriels et thématiques aussi divers que les jeunes, le développement du secteur privé et le renforcement institutionnel.

 

Universalia

Universalia aide ses clients à améliorer la performance de leur organisation, de leurs programmes et de leurs personnes depuis 1980. Nous travaillons avec des clients provenant des secteurs public et privé du monde entier. Nous nous spécialisons dans le suivi et l'évaluation, la gestion stratégique, la gestion axée sur les résultats, l'évaluation du rendement institutionnel et organisationnel, le renforcement des capacités et la gestion de projet. Nous fournissons des solutions réalistes qui répondent aux objectifs des clients et à leurs budgets; qui correspondent à leur vision, culture et structure, et qui peuvent être mises en œuvre dans leur propre environnement. Nous nous engageons à partager nos connaissances pour améliorer la qualité et l'efficacité des projets, des organisations et des services de nos clients.

 

 

Commanditaire Média

Embassy

EMBASSY est le seul service de nouvelles au Canada qui couvre exclusivement les rubriques internationales de la diplomatie, la défense, l'immigration, le commerce et le développement. EMBASSY est la publication politique et diplomatique d'Ottawa qu'il faut lire. Sa couverture non partisane va au-delà des programmes politiques tout en connectant entre eux les acteurs canadiens les plus importants du domaine international.

 

IPolitics

Au sujet de iPolitics:

  • journalisme innovant
  • Non partisan et indépendant
  • Accès instantané à partir de votre ordinateur, tablette ou téléphone portable
  • Matin et soir en bref, plus Breaking Nouvelles alertes
  • Sharp, Opinions & Analyses Provocateurs
  • Outils et services exclusifs de iPolitics

 

 

Embassy

Une coop canadienne

Camino est la marque appartenant à la Coopérative La Siembra, située dans la région d’Ottawa-Gatineau, au Canada. La Siembra, signifie « les semailles » ou « le temps des semences » en espagnol. C’est également un symbole du désir de notre coopérative de semer les germes de la différence par le biais de ses activités équitables, éducatives et coopératives.

Line

Informations supplémentaires

Si vous êtes intéressé à commanditer la conférence, prière de contacter Michelle Bested pour plus d’information.

dividing line


TOP
 
  • FLASH
  • Emploi
  • Programme en 10 points
  • Principes d'Istanbul
  • Code d'éthique
  • Devenez membre
  • QUI FAIT QUOI
  • COIN DES MEMBRES
  • Publications du CCCI
  • Emploi